Autumn Lush Essentials

P1030105

Okay, so nothing from Lush is particularly essential, but these are the products that I’m reaching for more and more as the year, sunlight, and warmth slip away to autumn. Don’t get me wrong, I love autumn, and I love switching up my skincare and toiletries to accommodate things – so here are my favourite Lush autumn products.

(Quick disclaimer – I haven’t bought anything from the Halloween or Christmas collections, so that’s not what I mean by autumn products. Don’t fear, there’ll be a massive Limited Edition haul sometime next week, I’m sure!)

P1030133

P1030122

You know how when the cold mornings hit, your main priority is getting from bed to the shower to warm clothes as quickly as possible? Well, with these little beauties, you’ll be in your jeans and fluffy socks so quickly you won’t even notice! I did a full review on Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner previously, so I’ll just say quickly that it is an in-shower moisturiser, which leaves your skin feeling soft without the need for standing around applying freezing cold lotion. Silky Underwear is a ‘dusting powder’, which is basically a talc without talcum powder, so it’s perfect for drying up any damp bits of you so you can get dressed more quickly. Plus, you’ll smell amazing – this is scented with jasmine, so between this and the rose from Ro’s Argan, I feel like a garden in the mornings!

P1030142

I’ve fallen in love with Queen of Hearts facial soap and have used it non-stop since the lovely Miranda bought it for me from Poole (for the original gushing post, go here), and it is the perfect addition to my autumn skincare routine. This is a gentle face wash which doesn’t foam up, so it leaves all the moisture in your face while taking away all the nasties. Plus it smells of roses, which is always going to be a plus in my book!

P1030147

In a similar vein, I’m also looking forward to starting my latest chunk of Honey I Washed the Kids soap when I get back to Oxford next week (I can’t have soap in the shower at home, there are no shelves!). This is quite a moisturising formula, but even better than that, the rich toffee-honey scent makes me feel all snuggly and warm, which is perfect for autumn.

P1030138

Baths are one of my favourite things about autumn (well, okay, about any time of the year, but autumn especially). There’s something so lovely about coming home from a crisp, cold walk and sliding into a huge heap of bubble and hot water. Phoenix Rising bath bomb is one of my favourites – it has a gorgeous spicy apple-cinnamon scent that screams bonfires, and turns the water a magical purple colour. I think I might just use this one tonight!

P1030109

And, my favourite of all, and one I’ve been waiting all summer to use: Love perfume. This is not actually available in Lush shops, just online (and in Poole) as it’s part of the old Gorilla Perfumes catalogue, but my gorgeous friend Rowan was kind enough to give me some of hers. This has a very similar smell to Phoenix Rising, but not quite as sweet – it’s a spiced toffee apple bonfire scent, and it’s amazing. Very much a scent for scarf-and-boots weather, and to me, it just embodies the feeling I get of autumn. My number one Lush autumn product!

Have you got any autumn staples, Lush or otherwise? What do you think of any of these?

Asha x

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Autumn Lush Essentials

  1. I still need to try Ro Argan! I had a little Lush haul today! Bought three bath ballistics: a cinders (which I believe you also love!), a Lords of Misrule (it contains popping candy; need I say more? :) ) and a Bombardino (very curious about this one; I’m actually looking forward to a rainy Sunday to try it). Looking forward to reading about your Halloween & Christmas haul! :)

    Oh, by the way, the Marie Claire with the L’Occitane hand creams is in store! I managed to find one with the rose one, yay! :)

    • Cinders is amazing, and I desperately want to try Lord of Misrule. I’m going to try to avoid looking Bombardino up, I assume it’s a Christmas one, and I’ve promised that I won’t look the Christmas stuff up til I get to my local Lush so they can show me! Bet it’s awesome though :D
      And thanks so much for the heads up on the hand cream, I foresee several purchases there!

      • I was thinking the same about the hand creams :) If you decide to try the violet and jasmine ones I would love to read about your verdict!

        My local Lush had a product presentation night tonight, hence my mini haul. There are some amazing new products (I won’t give any more spoilers, promise!) so plenty to look forward to! :)

        • I asked my mum to get me one today, and she picked up the rose one (very happy Asha!), so I’ll probably get the violet and jasmine ones next week :) Thanks again for the heads up!

          I’m jealous, there doesn’t seem to be an evening like that at my Lush – still, I get a personal tour just ’cause they’re lovely :) Can’t wait, can’t wait! :D

          • Enjoy your hand creams and Lush tour! :) About cool magazine freebies: they were handing out free Cosmo Campus magazines on my uni campus and it contains a voucher for £2 off the November and December Cosmo’s. Now the December one comes with a really lovely freebie, namely one of four different Orly mini nail polishes! Judging from the picture, there seems to be a nude / biscuity one, a gorgeous sparkly dark red, a dark brownish / aubergine-ish colour and a gold glitter. Seems like a good deal :)

Say hello - it'll make my day!

