Tea!

Now, I am an English girl. It might not be much of a surprise to discover that I really like tea.

The size of my tea collection, however, might be a bit of a shock.

Yeah, I *really* like tea.

Starting at the back, there’s Lord Nelson tea granules in Lemon, Peach (and the large Union flag tin is also peach) and Mixed Berry, and in front are some Lord Nelson peppermint teabags. Lord Nelson is Lidl’s tea brand, and I stocked up before I started university two years ago. The granules are pretty good, although by now I’m very fed up of the flavour, the peppermint teabags are okay, but their normal teabags are absolutely terrible!

In the middle flag tin, there’s assorted teabags that I’ve entirely forgotten the flavours of, so that’s a lucky dip. The small tin has sugar cubes and a few little packets. I don’t often take sugar in my tea anymore, so I’ll probably use these for cooking.

Then there’s Twiningsland in the middle: Twinings Pure Peppermint (better than Lord Nelson), Orange and Lotus Flower green tea (a birthday present), Camomile and Spiced Apple, Raspberry Strawberry and Loganberry, and Lemon and Lime (think this is a limited edition).

Bordering Twiningsland is a box of Clipper Assam with Vanilla that I found on a clearance stand once – no wonder, since I’m the only person I know that actually likes it. There’s two individual bags of Yorkshire Gold at the front, which I got for free by joining the Yorkshire Gold club, and they send me a card on my birthday and at Christmas with a teabag in, which is lovely.

Then inside the Moomin tea tin:

Look, little compartments so your tea doesn’t get contaminated!

Well, I made an attempt at some point to label the tea – top left claims to be green tea with apple and pear (again, Twinings), top right is Twinings Peppermint and Eucalyptus and Nettle and Peppermint, and the bottom two are a mystery. I had been using this to store only green and mint teas, but just made a cup using the bottom right teabags and it came out red and strawberry-ish, so that’s obviously no longer true!

I love tea, but I have to say I’ll be glad to finish up some of the things I’ve overstocked and buy some nice new flavours (perhaps ones that I know what flavour they are!). I have to say, I’d rather have Boyfriend’s awesome collection of Whittards teas than these endless tubs of Lidl tea!

6 thoughts on “Tea!

      • Trรจs cute, so cute that I ordered the same tin, which should be arriving any day now. Haha. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a weakness for Moomin. I keep telling myself to stop buying stuff but makes exceptions for this or that all the time, as you’ll see from my blog. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • My dad has some of these, I think the liquorice kind, he says they’re incredible. I might have to look out for the peppermint ones! So far the best I’ve found is Twinings mint variety pack, ’cause I like all the kinds!
      Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: A Multitude of Award Nominations! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

