Only two weeks left!

It hit me at the weekend that there’s only two weeks left til I’m back in Oxford, which caused a small amount of panic. Despite moving into a far smaller room this year, I seem to be short an awful lot of stuff – cue a quick trip to the shops this morning. I am now the proud owner of:

– One alarm clock which has never jumped from the top of a three foot stack of books and dashed its brains out on the floor;

– A few saucepans and frying pans and knives such, which should hopefully allow me to eat in my new (tiny, shared) kitchen. You only get a kitchen at my college if you move out of the main site into the annexe accommodation, which is why I’m only just getting this stuff as a third year!

– Lots of new pens, dividers, paper to add to my teeming boxes of stationery (I own more post-it notes than one girl could ever use, but can never find a pen that works);

– Sundry other bits and bobs like a new black cardigan, black tights, bathroom scales and a towel to leave at Boyfriend’s house.

But my most exciting find was discovered in Morrisons – apparently it’s nearly Christmas, and the Christmas gift sets are out!

What’s in this pretty tin?

Lip balms!

Essential Care, Milk and Honey, Pearly Shine, and Soothe and Protect, to be exact.

£4 is a crazily good price for these little lovelies – the Pearly Shine I picked up the other day was £2.15 on its own. 4 lip balms might seem to be far too many for any one girl (especially since I just bought a new new one), but I always try to have one on me, so they’ll definitely get used. And the pretty little tin will find some sort of use, either for make-up or little desk bits, I think.

There was also a duo of Dove Go Fresh Shower Gels, in Pomegranate and Lemon Verbena, and Plum and Sakura Blossom which I’d love to try, but I’m trying not to buy any more shower gel til I finish the huge bottle of N-Spa gel I have on the go at the moment… I’ll keep an eye out for that.

Now, tell me, internet, what have I forgotten to buy for my return to uni? There’s always something

2 thoughts on “Only two weeks left!

  1. Pingback: February Empties | The Oxford Owl

  2. Pingback: May Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

