Outfit of the Day: 22nd September

It is officially autumn, hooray. I adore autumn. I like puddles and autumn colours and jumpers and the heating coming on and the start of the good TV programmes and hot chocolate and everything.

I always used to hate dressing for autumn, though. I had no idea how to layer, and just threw a big bulky hoody over the same boring pair of black jeans or grey cord miniskirt and black tights. No fun at all.

But I understand autumn now – and I have a whole new wardrobe to show it 🙂

Here’s what I wore yesterday, on a crisp but sunny autumn day out in town with my boyfriend:

Cropped for red eye. This was the nicest photo of my outfit, but my face was terrifying!

Okay, so that is a cord miniskirt and black tights, but it’s a blue cord miniskirt! Both the jumper and skirt are from H&M, which have pretty much provided my whole autumn wardrobe. I have this skirt in two colours (blue and orange) and want to buy the burgundy one, which they didn’t have in my size (boo), and this jumper in blue and burgundy, and a similar cable knit jumper in grey and turquoise.

I’m wearing my Accessorize ring, to feature in a jewellery post next week, hopefully, and my TARDIS necklace, which you can’t see ’cause I forgot to pull it out of the jumper. That looks like this:

Excuse the cleavage!

My lovely TARDIS was a Christmas present from Boyfriend, and I wear it almost every day  🙂

I also wore my incredible sand-coloured suede boots, which I forgot to get a picture of, but might edit in tomorrow. My feet ache like crazy today!

Are you excited to start layering up for autumn? I can’t wait for it to be scarf weather, I’m looking forward to breaking those out of the wardrobe!

 

Say hello - it'll make my day!

