Autumn Nails!

Natural (next to no) light

Flash.

So, my parents are lovely and sent me a little surprise in the post – China Glaze’s Harvest Moon polish, from the Hunger Games collection. Ever since I saw Jessica’s Pumpkin Delight polish, I’ve been wishing for a pretty sparkly orange colour, and this is even better! It’s so perfect for autumn, and it’s fascinating to have on your fingers. The first day I wore it, I kept getting distracted in the library, it was so sparkly. It’s a good formula, too, a more chemical smell than I’ve ever had before, but it dries quickly and evenly.

It was crying out to be made even more autumnal, so I added little leaves in Jessica Shall We Dance (sparkly red) and Notorious (a deep brown with red sparkles). The first picture is just to show the design, but the flash is much much truer to the bright colours, although it wipes out the red somewhat. I really really love having this on my nails, it’s so pretty and it’s had so many compliments! Do you like the idea of seasonal nail polish, or do you just wear the same colours all year round?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Autumn Nails!

  1. Pingback: Mini Haul: Jessica Nail Polish | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

