Zoya Kelly

I was given Zoya Kelly for Christmas by my grandmother, and look how cute it is! It’s the perfect subtle, sophisticated substitute for black, and it works gorgeously with a dark winter wardrobe.

IMG_1599 - Version 2

Excuse my red cuticles, my hands are very dry from the cold weather at the moment!

I’ve heard that it’s similar to Nars Galion, but I think it’s a little lighter and a little blue-r, although by no means actually blue. I love wearing this as a neutral, wear-with-anything colour – it’s so versatile, because it’s not showy in the slightest, although look at that shine! It’s not even topcoated in the above photo. Dry time is a little longer than I’d like (although really, I’d like instantaneous), but the formula is good. The colour is weak and patchy on the first coat, but fills out to an even, deep coverage on the second coat.

This is a definite addition to my favourites.

Asha x

4 thoughts on “Zoya Kelly

Say hello - it'll make my day!

