My shopping week!

So, to start, a Primark haul:

IMG_1629

I’ve been longing for some floaty little tops to see me into spring, with skinny jeans and a cardigan. The flowery one was £8, and the typewriter one was £12, but because there was a makeup stain on the collar in the only size 10 left, they kindly did it for £9. I bought these on Saturday, but forgot that, being see-through and all, I might need a cami to put under them…

…and what do you know, I was forced to return to Primark yesterday to get one.

DSCF0076

On the bottom right you can see the little cream cami I needed (£3)… Plus two new pyjama vests (£2.50 each), two belts with pretty baroque detailing (£2 for two) and a petrol blue floaty shirt, which was reduced to £5 (but miraculously still had a size 10)!

I didn’t, however, find any ballet pumps I liked, which was what I was looking for in the first place. I really, really need a new pair of flats, mine have literally got holes in the toes, because I’m so picky I can never find any I like.

IMG_1630

I also popped into Lush to see if there were any Valentine’s products left, and picked up the Dusk til Dawn massage bar (the funny pointy one, £4.95 but there might not be any left by now!). It smells like a dark citrus, if that makes sense? It’s not brash and cheerful, but quite deep… I also picked up an Avobath (£3.20), having been convinced by the lovely Georgia that it made a good bath cocktail with Rose Jam… I’ll report back!

DSCF0062On Saturday night Boyfriend and I and a few of our friends went to the Vaudeville Rave, which is a sort of steampunk/dapper nightclub party night that is held every so often in Oxford (more on that later, including an outfit post!). Playing at the Rave were The Mechanisms, an incredible steampunk band that is made up of some of my best friends. For some reason I’d never picked up their first album, so I grabbed that for the low, low price of £4 and a promise of some cake to the band members. If you want to check them out, go have a listen to their stuff here, and if you really like them, go support their Indiegogo for their second album here.

DSCF0059

It wouldn’t be a shopping post without a book, and here is A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers, by Xiaolu Guo, which I’ve been wanting to read for ages. I spotted it in The Last Bookshop, which sells everything for £2, so even better!

DSCF0087And finally, we come to my favourite thing I’ve bought this week: Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic, a very bright red (I think it was £6.99). I’d seen these everywhere on the internet, being raved about in comparison to the Clinique Chubby Stick, and I have to say, I’m very impressed! It’s a little more orangey than I’d like: I prefer a blue-red because my teeth aren’t very white, but it looks incredible, stays put for ages, is very moisturising and is so so easy to apply, even without a mirror. I’ve worn it everyday since Saturday and I’m in love with it! I want Crush and Adore, too, now.

That’s my haul for the week, then. Did you get anything nice?

Asha x

One thought on “My shopping week!

  1. Pingback: Vaudevillian ravings… | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

