Tea.2!

So, I’ve come to the slightly crushing conclusion that week on week, month on month, my most popular post so far was about my tea stash. More than half of all the search terms that lead to my blog are variations on ‘lord nelson tea’ or even ‘oxford owl nelson tea’, so it’s obviously what I’ve become known for… Well, here’s an update!

Over the summer and last term, I actually managed to whittle the stash down to just a couple of boxes – Twinings Camomile, Apple and Cinnamon, and their assorted mint box. Then came the bug disaster. I don’t know what happened. Maybe something got wet. Maybe it was a bad lot of tea. But suddenly, all my tea was infested with tiny, horrible bugs.

That was a bad day. I was in the middle of writing an essay, and found myself tea-less – I panicked, but a friend from college saved the day by popping round with a dozen or so teabags from his excessive stash, which was incredibly kind!

Anyway, for one reason or another, there’s nothing left of my original stash! In fact, I once again ran out of tea entirely, depending only on a few single packets of Twinings Earl Grey taken from a hotel room… But luckily, Boyfriend came to my rescue, and started me back on the stashing path…

IMG_1631

Quite a bit more brand loyalty, this time!

He brought me some staple English Breakfast tea, and a little selection pack with five of each kind of Twinings’ bestsellers, for a little variety: English Breakfast, Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Assam, and Ceylon. I really like teas that can be drunk black, because I’m not very good at remembering to buy milk…

IMG_1626

I promptly drank all the Lady Grey (a favourite, and the Twinings blend is perfect) and

was tempted to venture out for some more. While in Tesco, perusing, I spotted this interesting pink box…

Very cute, I thought, especially since I have a bit of an obsession with all things rose-flavoured. So I bought that too, and bam! An instant new favourite.

IMG_1625

This is a very fragrant tea: you can smell the rose as you drink, which is lovely. I find it quite calming, and I seem to have gone through about half the box in the last week. It’s definitely become my go-to favourite for a long day at my desk. This was £2.30 for 20 teabags in Tesco, it might be cheaper elsewhere, but I think it’s certainly worth it. And of course, let me know what you think!

 

And in the meantime, can anyone recommend any other good rose-flavoured things, food or beauty? I can’t get enough!

Asha x

 

6 thoughts on “Tea.2!

  1. Pingback: A Multitude of Award Nominations! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

