March Empties

First of all, apologies for the varied backgrounds and lightings in these photos – it’s been very dark and wintery at home, so I’ve had to make the most of the natural light wherever I can find it…IMG_1649

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream 30ml, RRP £8 (free with magazine). I’ve already written lots about this wonderful hand cream, so I won’t go into too much detail, but I finished this tube up last Thursday, just in time to head to the L’Occitane outlet at Bicester and pick up three more. This is my ultimate Holy Grail hand cream.


DSCF0117

Imperial Leather Limited Edition Bewitching Shower Creme 250ml, £1 on offer. I was attracted to this (and it’s partner, Enchanting) due to its sparkly colour and interesting smell. This is a woodsy, deep scent which doesn’t linger on the skin after you get out of the shower, but which does make for a nice shower experience. I like Imperial Leather shower gels quite a lot, and they’re often on offer in Boots and Tesco, so that keeps me happy, but I don’t know if I’d buy this again – I like to have different scents of shower gel all the time!

DSCF0138

Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo, 500ml, bought in a 3 for £10. This is my holy grail shampoo. It smells delicious, like bubblegum, and does a really nice job of keeping my hair soft. I have another one of these on the go already!

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Intensive Mask, £2 on offer. I like this and repurchase it quite often if I find it on offer – it’s a great hair mask for around the £2 mark, but I’m not sure it’s worth its normal price of around £4. I tend to use this in place of an ordinary conditioner rather than as a treatment, just applying after shampoo then leaving it on for five minutes while I wash the rest of me and then rinsing it out. I’ll probably pick this up again.

Herbal Essences Dazzling Shine Conditioner 500ml, £2 on offer. This conditioner gave me excellent shine for about a week, and then just gave up and didn’t seem to moisturise my hair at all. I was quite glad to see the back of this one, although annoyingly I still have more than half the equally inefficient matching shampoo.

Duck Island Mini Conditioner 10ml (from a hotel) I didn’t expect much from this hotel conditioner apart from an absolutely gorgeous smell (I wish I had more of the matching shower gel!), and 10ml is not enough to condition my hair with anyway, so I used it in conjunction with the end of the Herbal Essences, and it seems to have done a good enough job. Would steal again!


DSCF0165

Sainsbury’s Active Naturals Sweet Clementine Body Butter 200ml (from a Christmas present in a set of three). This body butter was a lovely texture, lightly whipped rather than thick like a Body Shop butter, but still sturdy enough to be effective on my skin. I wasn’t a massive fan of the smell, though – I found it a little bit fake and cheerful, rather than the darker citrus I prefer. Overall, a nice product, but not as good as the other two it came with (some kind of cinnamon spice, and Winter Berries).

I also used a So White bath bomb from Lush, which I loved. It was part of the Christmas 2012 range, but I stocked up on a couple in the sale, because I love the soft appley scent and pretty pink swirls (so unexpected the first time I used this bath bomb, it’s white on the outside!) I hope this comes back next Christmas! Pieces of Ice BlueSnow Globe, Mr Punch, and Honey I Washed The Kids soap all got used up by my sink, but I have more of all of these except Mr Punch, so they aren’t really “empties”.

If you’ve done an empties post this month, leave me a link, I love to see them!

Asha x

Say hello - it'll make my day!

