Outfit of the Day: 30th March

Happy Easter everyone!

Boyfriend is visiting this weekend, so I took advantage of his superior camera skills to get some shots of what I’m wearing today. I’ve decided it’s spring, never mind the chill in the air, and so I can finally put all those little cream tops I’ve been buying into use!

DSCF1292

Cardigan: Monsoon

Shirt: Primark(and cami also Primark)

Skirt: Uniqlo

Shoes: Tesco

Bracelet: Silver pearls, local craft fair.

DSCF1248DSCF1252

Face: Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, Collection Pressed Powder, Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Zero, No7 360 Mascara, and Rimmel Apocalips in Apocaliptic.

This is not the most helpful outfit post: my cardigan and skirt are both about 4 years old; Primark stock turns over very quickly (although they have lots of similar sheer shirts at the moment), and my shoes were in the sale. Tesco do surprisingly good flats, though, from £5-7 and in half sizes – I love these glittery ones so much that I bought two pairs!

DSCF1257

I’m not sure that I can quite manage to survive the cold in this in the real outdoors, but since I’m mostly an indoor cat, I think it’s high time I started spring on my own!

Are you sticking with the fluffy jumpers for a bit, or ready to break out the pastels and flowers?

Asha x

8 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: 30th March

        • I’m just about to write up a full review today! I’d say overall yes, but it’s not the miracle product all the hype’s made it out to be. Also, this shade is very very bright fuchsia pink in real life, but it photographs red – if it’s scarlet you’re after, pick up Big Bang instead 🙂
          Is there a lipliner you recommend? I’ve never had one I loved…

      • Oh my gosh it’s totally impossible! I’ve been several times and saw totally different things each time. Those prices though… swoon-worthy.

        • Definitely, I love that moment when you get to the till with a whole basket and it adds up to so much less than you were expecting! Some of their stuff is surprisingly good quality, too, especially their heels – my favourite pair were £6 and are still going after five years!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

