Another small haul

I really went through a make-up buying phase last week – not only did I come back from Bicester with all these pretties from L’Occitane, but Boyfriend popping into Superdrug for shower gel last weekend turned into me buying these too!

IMG_1694IMG_1695Fine, it was inevitable that I’d buy another Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. I love the formula, and I’ve already raved about it here, so I won’t go over it again – this shade is called Honey, and it’s a very neutral pink which almost makes me reach for the hated words ‘my lips but better’. It’s slightly paler than my natural lip colour, but its sheerness means that it doesn’t look stupidly Barbie-pink on me. Another good addition to my growing collection of these versatile lip products.

I wanted to pick up a pressed powder to temper my foundation with. I don’t know if it’s me getting paler, or what, but all of a sudden my normal foundation seems very very obvious. This was only something stupid like £1.99, and it seems to be doing the job!

Finally, I bought a baked eyeshadow duo from Accessorize, which I really didn’t need. I’d been disappointed by the selection of eyeshadows at the Mac outlet at Bicester – although there were some gorgeous marbled baked ones, they were very battered and not reduced very much (I think around £12 for one?). This caught my eye as being very similar, and it was two colours for £3.95. I love the look of these marbled eyeshadows – I think they look like little planets. How cute would a set of planet themed baked shadows look? Anyway, these are very very pigmented and soft, and I’ve been wearing them all week!

IMG_1698Make up urges somewhat subdued, I nipped over to Lush to grab a Brightside bubble bar before the Easter stock disappears this weekend.

IMG_1690This smells delicious, like bright citrus and spring – it has the same scent as the Sun perfume from Gorilla Perfumes, if you fall in love with the scent of this bubble bar. It’s huge (the size of The Comforter)- I used one-sixth for my bath the other night, and that gave me more than enough bubbles, so this really will last a long time. My one issue is that it turned the water an… interesting shade of yellow-orange, which wasn’t great, but luckily that was mostly hidden by MOUNDS OF BUBBLES!

I did actually buy something else from Lush, the Brazened Honey face mask, but I stupidly left it in the fridge at Boyfriend’s house. I should have it back soon, and then I’ll let you know how I get on with it!

As you can see, I’ve been splurging on beauty quite a bit recently – what are your recent spring finds?

Asha x

Say hello - it'll make my day!

