Review: Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bars

How cute are these?

IMG_1876

These are Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bars, which essentially means ‘lip balms with a bit of colour in a cute bunny case’, and they are my first foray into Korean beauty products. I saw these on The Black Pearl Blog and knew I had to have them, so I bimbled off to eBay and bought myself a couple for the very reasonable price of £3.73 each. I bought them from this seller and can only recommend them – they came very fast, and with this fabulous array of samples padding out the box:

IMG_1874…which I thought was a really nice touch, even if I’m slightly scared of ‘Snail Cream’! But back to the bunnies!

IMG_1877You really can’t get any cuter than that packaging! Each bunny has a different facial expression and colour, with nine to choose from, although I was boring and went for my usual red and a sheer pink. But the lovely design really makes these special – I foresee a lot of squeaking when I get them out of my make up bag in front of people. I bought the Gloss Bars in ’04 Juicy Cherry’ (the red) and ’02 Juicy Grape’ (the pink), and I’m so tempted to buy the rest of the colour range. They have a sweet, fruity scent, as you might expect, and the formula is very nice – a moisturising, sleek lip balm with just a sheer wash of colour. There’s a small amount of shimmer to these, but it’s not very noticeable on the lips.

Juicy Cherry above, Juicy Grape below (barely visible).

Juicy Cherry above, Juicy Grape below (barely visible).

I really love these Gloss Bars, and surprisingly, not just for the packaging. In terms of the colour pay-off, they won’t ever rival my beloved Just Bitten Balm Stains, but the Gloss Bars are a lower maintenance everyday kind of tinted balm, and they feel like very nice quality – much better than I was expecting. I’d definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a cute, cheap little addition to their handbag.

Do you like the look of these? Have you tried any Korean beauty products? If not, do pop over to The Black Pearl Blog to have a look at how beautiful they are – Sandra’s blog makes me think that UK make up is very boring in comparison!

Asha x

3 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bars

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 29th March | The Oxford Owl

  2. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 30th March | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 2nd April | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

