Outfit of the Day: 16th April

It was warm! I wore a dress with no tights!
DSCF1319

DSCF1307Dress: New Look (about three years old)

Jacket: Next

Shoes: Tesco

Belt: I have no recollection of buying this. I think maybe I got it at a jumble sale? Or from a friend? I’ve had it at least five years.

Bracelet (never quite seen): Accessorize

Face: Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation and Concealer (both shade 51), Urban Decay Eye Pencil in Demolition (Dark Brown), Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Suspect, No7 360 Degree Mascara, Revlon JBK Balm Stain in Romantic, topped with Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar in Juicy Cherry.

I feel like this is such a pretty, feminine look after wearing jeans and a big t-shirt pretty much all holiday. I like the tiny touches that pull it together – the cream jacket with the cream bits of the flowers, and the daisy necklace. I have pretty much lived in this belt since I bought it. My waist is my favourite part of me and I love to highlight it, so I add this to almost every outfit I can. I know there are tons of waist belts out there, but I’ve never seen one I liked as much as this, I don’t know why.

DSCF1314I always feel so awkward being taken photos of! Quite often my friends say to me that I’m photogenic, but that makes me laugh because that’s only because I cherry pick photos – these are the only three I like out of the 30 or so that Boyfriend took of me. You should see some of the others! (I do quite like this one, even though it’s silly. I think it looks like me, since I do this all the time! Yes, I am five years old.)

Also, you may have noticed that I appear to have dyed my hair pretty much black. Pay attention to developing times, kids. Even if you picked a colour two shades lighter than you wanted to be to avoid just this situation. Medium Ash Brown my foot.

Are you enjoying the sunshine and slightly warmer weather, or still not trusting the spring to have sprung yet? Also, please tell me if you have any tips for posing in photos!

Asha x

 

7 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: 16th April

  1. Cute outfit! It feels awkward to stand behind my apartment with my tripod, especially since the neighbors are catching on. Time to find a new setting!

    • Haha, I found it difficult taking pictures in the garden with Boyfriend’s housemates watching, let alone strangers! It’s such a weird thing to explain… “I’m… taking pictures of what I’m wearing… to put on the internet…” 😛

  2. Pingback: Cherry Diva Jewellery Haul | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

