Sunday Book Nook #2 – Accidental Haul & What I’m Reading

I’m not meant to be buying any books at the moment… but then I found a new excellent second hand bookshop. With a very good fantasy/sf section. I think I was quite restrained, considering!

DSCF1552I picked up Odalisque, by Fiona McIntosh (book one of the Percheron series), The Desert Spear by Peter Brett (the sequel to The Painted Man), and Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder (the third book in the Study series about Yelena). All in really good condition for second hand – I don’t think Odalisque has even been read!

Most of today’s book love, though, has been devoted to reading this wonderful book in the sunshine:

DSCF1555You remember how much I loved Graceling and Fire? This is the sequel to Graceling. And it’s even better. I’m about halfway through, and it’s incredible! I’m torn between racing through it, or savouring every moment…

Have you read any of these? As always, any recommendations are very welcome!

Asha x

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Book Nook #2 – Accidental Haul & What I’m Reading

Say hello - it'll make my day!

