Project 10 Pan

Is there anyone left in the beauty blogging world who hasn’t done one of these? Basically, Project 10 Pan is a challenge where you choose 10 items from your beauty stash that are nearly used up, or that you want gone, and you can’t buy any more of that item until you finish it (“hit pan”).

I’m trying my hardest to streamline my stuff at the moment, and so this seems like a really good thing for me to try to do!

Here are my ten items:

P1000453

So first up, moisturisers:

P1000457Firstly, The Body Shop Papaya Body Butter. I love these body butters, but this one is nearly done, and I have a couple more at home.

Givenchy Ange ou Demon Le Secret “Silk Body Veil” Lotion – This is a lotion scented with my favourite perfume, but it’s not the best at moisturising, so I’ve been saving it for important days when I want to layer it with the perfume. Which is a bit silly, because it doesn’t smell very strongly, and I have a large bottle of the perfume.

P1000448Make up!

My two oldest lipsticks, No7 Moisture Drench in Chic, and Miss Sporty Perfect Colour in Dream. You can see that there’s not a lot of these left, and I’m not a huge fan of either of these colours anymore  – I have better reds, and the No7 is exactly the same colour as my lips, so there’s not a lot of point to it!

The other lip product here is a Chili Pepper lipgloss pot, which isn’t nearly finished by any measure, but which is very old and not very exciting, so I’ll be keeping this on me to use up, hopefully quite quickly.

Then there’s two bits of eye make up, the Natural Collection Eyeliner in Black, and Miss Sporty Fabulous Eye Shadow in Night Black. As you’ll know if you’ve been following me for a while, I adore Urban Decay eyeliners, and so this dryish pencil has been left behind for a while. I’ve had this eyeshadow since I was about 14, when I only wore blackest black eye make up, and since I rarely wear black anymore, it’s been very neglected. With this one, I will consider it “used up” if I decide to throw it away, because I might not be able to work it back into my make up routine.

P1000458And finally, a couple of bits and bobs:

Dove Go Fresh Grapefruit and Lemongrass Spray Deodorant – I dislike spray deodorants, so I’m not sure why I was tempted to buy this. It does the job, but is a pain to apply.

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Agent Smoothing Cream – This is really nice, but I don’t love it as much as Lush’s R&B, and it’s very very old (I’m not even sure if they make this any more!).

(Not pictured) A very old bar of Hunky Dory Soap. I’ve been using this to scent my drawers for years, because it has sentimental value, but although I love the little tin, there are much nicer soap scents. I think it makes sense to use up the soap and use the tin for something more useful!

So, there we go. No new products until I’ve finished these all up! Think I can hold to it? It’ll be so nice to get this beauty clutter out of my room…

UPDATE: Finished the Dove deo, the Givenchy body lotion, and the Body Shop butter, and tossed the black eyeshadow – too difficult to use! The green soap is also vanquished.

Asha x

4 thoughts on “Project 10 Pan

  1. You could try using the eyeshadow as an eyeliner using an angled brush? Or use it in a smokey eye? I agree, it will be quite hard to fit into a make up routine if you don’t really wear black!xx

  2. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 4th and 5th of September | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: June Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

