Outfit of the Day: 27th May

I felt like something simple today, so I threw on one of my favourite summer skirts and took advantage of the bit of sunshine hovering over Oxford… I have this skirt on a white background too, because it’s rather miraculous, fitting my waist perfectly but still being a decent length! I love both sets of colours, too, they have really vibrant neon florals which make them much more exciting than your usual summer skirt!
P1000510

P1000577

Cardigan and Cami: New Look

Skirt: French Connection (via Ebay)

Shoes: Tesco

Jewellery: Ring from Accessorize, necklace from Boyfriend’s parents.

P1000513 P1000481

Make up: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation and Concealer, Naked palette, Natural Collection black eyeliner, Collection Fat Lash Mascara, Sleek Rose Gold blush, No7 lipstick in Chic.

Nails: A England Guinevere.
P1000538 P1000559

Have you been out enjoying the sun this weekend?

Asha x

8 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: 27th May

  1. Have you ever considered being a model? You have the prettiest face ever, not to mention the tiniest waist and nicest hair I’ve ever seen! Not gonna lie I’m rather jel! x

    • Oh, thank you sweetie, that’s such a nice thing to say! 😀
      I’d make a terrible model, you should ask my poor photographer what a pain I am to take nice photos of 😛 Still, I appreciate the compliment! You’ve really made my day 🙂

  2. Aaah I love your outfit posts, they’re always in such lovely places and I love the outfits, especially that skirt! It’s raining here now :(, is it in Oxford?

    • It is absolutely bucketing down – we had a few nice days over the weekend, but it’s gone back to midwinter storms now! I just popped out to the library (3 minutes walk) and got absolutely drenched!
      And thank you – all these photos so far are just in the gardens of my college accommodation, I’m going to make an effort to take more advantage of Oxford over the summer and be a bit more adventurous with backgrounds!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

