Nails of the Day: Blue Polka Dots with Barry M and Essie

P1000811The simplest of all nail art! Paint your nails with a base colour (mine’s Barry M Blueberry Ice Cream). Unfold a kirby grip, dip it in the second polish (mine’s Essie Mezmerised), dot over your nails. I’ve jazzed this up with a zigzag of reversed colour on my middle finger, and topped it with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat, et voila.

P1000812

P1000810

P1000813

A really simple, pretty look. I like the two-tone blue in theory, but on my nails I think it’s a bit too striking, and I don’t think there’s many outfits that this would suit…

What do you think? Have you tried this kind of polka-dotty nail art?

Asha x

3 thoughts on “Nails of the Day: Blue Polka Dots with Barry M and Essie

  1. I did this in matte turquoise with silver spots, and also a zingy metallic azure with white spots – I really liked both! The reverse colour pattern looks good 🙂

  2. I am so bad at painting designs on my nails, but yours look fab! I followed you, and it would be awesome if you could follow my fashion blog back 🙂
    ~Mirixxx( boldmode.wordpress.com)

Say hello - it'll make my day!

