Rainbow Tag!

The lovely Maya at Playing With Fashion tagged me to do the Rainbow Tag, which I’ve seen going around beauty blogs for a couple of weeks. I’m really excited to get colourful and show you my brightest beautyloves!

1. RedP1000954

My love for the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains is no great secret, and I adore this sheer red lip stain (Romantic) for its ease of application. I’ve kept it on me pretty much all the time since I bought it, which you can see – all the writing’s worn off of it!

2. OrangeP1000955

I’m so sad that this was limited edition for Easter. The Brightside bubble bar is an orangey, summery delight!

3. YellowP1000952

I struggled for a bit with this, since I don’t wear yellow very often at all in clothes or make up, but then I realised, I use Lush’s R&B Hair Moisturiser nearly everyday… and it’s pale yellow!

4. Green

P1000961

 

How could it not be A England? Dragon just edged out St George and Tess of the D’Urbervilles on account of its indisputable greenness.

5. Blue

P1000956

This is one of my favourite perfumes, Penhaligon’s Bluebell (review here), and it’s pale enough blue to draw a contrast with the next item for indigo!

6. Indigo

P1000958I’ve seen so much confusion over what indigo is, but surely it’s just dark blue? This eyeliner from Lush is a dark shimmery teal, and I love it, as you’ll see here!

7. VioletP1000962

I don’t wear a lot of purple make up, so I had a similar issue to yellow. But I have a beauty tool that I adore, my mini Tweezerman tweezers. So sharp, and so cute!

8. Pink

P1000979

 

My Sleek Rose Gold blush is maybe more coral than pink, but I didn’t want to repeat a product type, so blush it is. Anyway, isn’t it gorgeous?

9. Multi-coloured

P1000967

It had to be my Urban Decay NYC palette! Beautiful, soft eyeshadows in beautiful, striking colours. Well-loved (excuse the mess) and reviewed in more detail here.

I had a lot of fun searching for the right colours in my make up collection, so thank you Maya for tagging me! I tag

Always Unpresentable

La Belle

Buttons and Birdcages

Kingdom of Tides

Stylefried

Alpha-Beta-Hannah

Pebblebee

to do this tag, whether in posts or videos, with beauty or fashion or things they just find in their rooms!

And if you’re reading this, and you want to do it, I tag you! Come back and leave me a link to your version of this tag 🙂

Asha x

7 thoughts on “Rainbow Tag!

  1. Wow! I’m just back into blogging after a short hiatus I took (because I got a big girl’s job yay :P) and this only makes me want to start writing asap. More than anything, I love the Brightside Bubble bar which I want to eat right RIGHT now 😀

Say hello - it'll make my day!

