June Empties!

A couple of days early with this one, but I didn’t want to lug a whole bag of empty bottles back home with me. That’s just stupid. So here are my empties until the 23rd of June, and anything I finish up in the next few days will be tagged onto next month’s post!

Sorry for the quality of these photos, they were taken mid-packing at around 9pm, so they’re pretty blurry and dark and rubbish.

P1010006

Quite a few things this month, as I had several nearly-empties last month, and a couple of things I was determined to finish up.

P1010010

First up, then, Lush products! I was very sad to see the end of my Rub Rub Rub Scrub, even though it had gone very unscrubby thanks to my leaky shower. This bright blue scrub (review here) is absolutely gorgeous, with its sweet-floral scent and amazing scrubbiness (at least to start. I’d happily pick this up again if I had somewhere dry to keep it.

I also used up a pot of Catastrophe Cosmetic Fresh Face Mask (Review here), which is my favourite face mask from Lush – it’s great for sad skin, so relaxing. I’ve already moved on to a new pot of this! There’s also a tiny sample of Breath of Fresh Air Toner here, which I was trying as an alternative to Eau Roma. I liked it, but not enough to switch.

P1010015Moisturisers next.

I finished up the Givenchy Ange ou Demon Le Secret Body Lotion as part of my Project 10 Pan. I really love the scent of this lotion, but didn’t find it particularly moisturising, so I think I’d rather stick to the perfume. I would happily use this again if it came in a set with my perfume, though.

The Body Shop Papaya Body Butter was just gorgeous. I really like these body butters and loved the Papaya scent. I’d definitely repurchase this!

Less excitingly, I used up an NSpa Softly Softly Foot Butter, which was a very nice, thick, pepperminty butter, trapped in a bottle with a stupidly small opening. I ended up cutting this open and decanting it to use it all up. I probably wouldn’t buy this again (even if it weren’t discontinued), because I don’t really see the point in a separate foot cream!

Johnson’s Daily Essentials Face Cream has been my staple day cream for a while, and I’ve moved onto another pot of it, but I’m getting a bit bored, and want to move onto the Garnier Moisture Match that I bought recently…

P1010013Miscellaneous bits…

Cutex Nail Polish Remover – this isn’t wildly exciting, but it does the job. This is the first of two travel bottles I bought, because it was cheaper to buy two small ones than one full one… Cutex is my standard remover, so I would buy this again.

I bought two of the  Dove Go Fresh Deodorant when they were on offer in Boots, and I feel much the same about the  Grapefruit and Lemongrass scent as I did about the Cucumber and Green Tea ones: these are lovely, for someone who likes a spray deo. I don’t.

Oh wow, did I love the Nivea Free Time Shower Gel! I picked this up in Boots for something silly like 99p, but I adore the scent of this – it’s a very green citrus-floral, very light, and gorgeous for a spring morning. I would happily buy this again.

P1010016
This St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub lasted me absolutely ages, which is great, because I love it. I’ve moved onto another one bought in the same half-price offer.

I can’t say anything positive about the Tesco Coolmint Mouthwash – I’ve never tasted anything so disgusting in my life. At least it only cost 40p! Yuk yuk yuk.

And a couple of rare make up empties: my tiny pot of Benefit Benetint has finally given up the ghost, after lasting for about a year and a half (how do people get through those enormous bottles?). Luckily, I had another mini ready to go from a magazine promotion, so I’m all sorted, although I’d consider purchasing this in full size (or maybe a cheaper dupe). And finally, I got through a whole pot of powder! The Collection Pressed Powder is nothing special, but it does the job very well, and never looks too obvious. I’d buy this again, but opted for the Rimmel Stay Matte powder, just to see if it’s worth the hype!

So, there you go! As always, link me up to your empties posts (although I know mine’s early), ’cause I love to read them.

Asha x

 

 

2 thoughts on “June Empties!

  1. On a very dull note, I also picked up some of that Nivea shower gel (different scent) and it was lovely. As was a Dove version (which seems pretty similar). There’s also a Nivea one on offer at the moment that’s more of a gel than a cream and has mysterious oil beads and lovely smells 🙂

    • Mysterious gel beads, eh? Sounds intriguing 🙂 I like most of the Nivea shower gels, but as much as I love the Dove scents, I actually find them kind of drying, which is a shame!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

