Review: Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

In the face of all the hype about Nivea’s new In-Shower Moisturiser, I thought I’d take the opportunity to review what, in my opinion, is the best in-shower moisturiser of all, Lush’s Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner.

P1010103

This is absolutely beautiful. Ro’s Argan is a thick pink cream, slightly lighter than body butter consistency (mine has gone a little thinner due to the leaky shower which ruined my Rub Rub Rub), which you smooth over yourself in the shower after washing, and rinse off. It contains all sorts of fabulous butters and oils, including the much-hyped argan oil, and feels really smooth and good on your skin.

It leaves you lightly moisturised, but not sticky or film-y (is that a word? Do you know what I mean?), and has the most amazing scent! With the same scent as the Rose Jam bubbleroon, this was bound to be a favourite of mine – if you like rich, creamy-sweet rose scents, you’ll love it too. I have a friend who describes this as ‘boynip’, and I have to say that even people who normally tell me ‘oh, that just smells like Lush’ (like Boyfriend) really love this.

P1010104

This hasn’t replaced traditional body butter on my legs, which need a lot of moisture, but it’s wonderful for the top half of my body, which I always forget to moisturise – plus, then the scent is close to your nose! It’s quite a subtle scent, fading after half an hour or so, so it won’t clash with your perfume, but it is really nice. Sometimes, I put a dab of this behind my ears to act as perfume! I wish I could get hold of the Rose Jam perfume.

P1010106Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner is pretty expensive, I will admit; it’s £15.50 for 225g. But I’ve been using this most days for around three months, and I still have about half left. I would definitely repurchase this – it’s the perfect product for someone so obsessed with rose scents and moisturisers, and I really think it’s worth the money. I can’t imagine having anything more luxurious in the shower!

Have you tried this? What do you think of Lush’s moisturisers?

Asha x

 

11 thoughts on “Review: Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

  1. This sounds light years better than the Nivea one, rose scents are gorgeous and definitely make things more luxurious and the moisturising side of things sounds perfect! I may pop into the Sheffield (or Newcastle when I’m home next) and ask if they have any samples!
    Great review as always xx

  2. Great review! I really want to try this product, it sounds lovely and I’m a big fan of delicate rose scents… It’s a shame how expensive it is, but I think I’ll pick it up anyways! x

    • Thanks! 🙂
      It is really expensive, I know… If you live near a Lush, maybe try to get a sample first? I do think that for the price, you get a lot of product, and since you can use so little, it should last a decent amount of time 🙂

  3. Pingback: Review: Lush Aqua Mirabilis Exfoliating Body Butter | The Oxford Owl

  4. Pingback: Autumn Lush Essentials | The Oxford Owl

  5. Pingback: October Empties! | The Oxford Owl

  6. Pingback: Review: Lush Let the Good Times Roll Cleanser | The Oxford Owl

  7. Pingback: One or Two more Empties! | The Oxford Owl

  8. Pingback: Fab Christmas Lush Haul! | The Oxford Owl

  9. Pingback: January Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

