What’s In My Make Up Bag?

After a quick trip to Oxford at the weekend, I have been reunited with my make up bag and all my everyday make up! Since I missed it so much during the week I didn’t have it, I thought, what better time to show you what I rely on to make my face look a bit normal?

P1010122

Obviously, I’m still loving the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation and Concealer, both in Shade 51. In case my glowing review here didn’t convince you of my love for these two products, let me tell you a little fact – this is the BEST foundation ever. It’s light coverage, gives the perfect slightly dewy texture, and is the perfect colour for me. The concealer is also excellent, but after using my mum’s Collection Illuminating Touch concealer, I might have been won over to that as a slightly more budget buy… We’ll see how it goes when I run out of this!

To help my foundation into the realms of perfection, I supplement it with two products, one before, and one after. This little sample tube of Benefit’s Porefessional Primer has lasted me a long time, and has got me almost totally hooked on the stuff. I know it’s packed full of silicones, but I love the feeling of my skin after I’ve applied it – so soft! I’m saving up to buy a full size tube of this for when I run out. I set my foundation with Rimmel Stay Matte Transparent Powder, just to help with any shininess on my nose and forehead; I’m so glad I’ve started to use a transparent powder, as the powder I had before seemed to change the colour of my foundation, leaving me a little bit orange sometimes, but this Rimmel one is gorgeous. I use the big brush pictured here to apply it, although it’s not a particularly nice brush – I want some Real Techniques brushes!

I’m really enjoying the newest addition to my blush collection, the Bourjois Little Round Pot in Cendre de Rose Brune. This is a very wearable tea-rose pink with very good pigmentation. I apply it using the brush that comes with it, then blend out using the smaller brush in the picture. I like these Bourjois blushes, and will happily keep adding them to my collection!

Then my basic eye look is a smudge of Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero, topped off with Collection’s Super Size Fat Lash Mascara. I’ve raved about the Urban Decay eyeliners before, but I don’t think I’ve mentioned this mascara. It’s pretty good, but not as lovely as my sadly discontinued No7 360 Lash – I’m still looking for a mascara that gives good volume and length, if you have any recommendations?

You’ll notice there’s neither eyeshadow nor lipstick in this list, and that’s because those are the two things I switch up most days. On a normal day, you can usually find me wearing Naked and Smog from the Urban Decay Naked Palette on my eyes, and one of the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains on my lips.

So that’s the basic contents of my makeup bag, and a quick insight into my favourite easy products. Show me yours!

Asha x

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What’s In My Make Up Bag?

  1. In terms of mascara, my holy grail product is the “they’re real” mascara by benefit, it is AMAZING! Don’t be put off by people saying it makes your lashes crispy because it really doesn’t as long as you remove it properly 🙂 I love it! And loved your post!

  2. I loovveeee Benefit’s Porefessional Primer as well! It’s one of my favourite products on the market! Also, I can’t get enough of Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains – they are awesome! Great post!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

