Outfit of the Day (Probably): Friday 2nd August

I say probably, because I’m writing this in advance (shock horror!). If you saw my packing post, then you know that I’ve only taken 7 items of clothing to Malta. So there’s a fair likelihood that this is what I’m wearing today, and if not, then definitely one day this week… However, with the magic of technology, these pictures were actually taken on Tuesday, in thundery, rainy old England!

P1010210

Skirt: New Look

Vest: Oasis

Necklace: New Look

P1010236

Now, I am not excessively tall – only 5’6″ – but I find it very hard to get maxi skirts or dresses that fall to the floor and don’t hover tentatively an inch or so above my ankles. This pink silky skirt is the perfect length, but I will warn you that it doesn’t react well to water. Even a spot of clean water will leave a mark. This is actually the second of these skirts I’ve had – after hand-washing the first to get out one of the water spots, it shrunk a good couple of inches, so I took it back and got a new one. I haven’t washed this one yet, because I want to at least get a holiday’s worth of wear out of it! I’ll let you know how I get on, but just a caveat.

P1010193I spotted this top in Oasis and fell in love immediately. £16 is a little bit much for a vest top, but student discount helped slightly, and it was just so pretty I had to have it! And the pink matches this skirt perfectly. I also adore this antiqued-gold statement necklace that I picked up in the New Look January sale – every time I wear it I get compliments on it, and it goes with so many things!

So, I may well be wearing this today – what do you think?

Asha x

15 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day (Probably): Friday 2nd August

  1. I just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check out my site! Followed btw xx love the skirt the color is oh so gorgeous

    • Thanks 🙂 It’s lasted me so far, fingers crossed for the first time I have to wash it… I’ve yet to unpack and check out the damage.
      See, I wouldn’t say that was particularly hugely tall, either – I wonder why they don’t make skirts in varied lengths?

  2. This outfit is gorgeous, the vest top especially. Your hair looks so lovely too!
    Hope you’re having a great time in Malta (I especially hope it’s not like humid rainy England :()

    • Yay, thank you! I had an absolutely gorgeous time, it was so hot!
      I’m really thinking I need to re-dye my hair, it’s about six different colours, especially after it got so much sun… I think I like the middle colour best, sort of chocolatey brown, what do you think? 😛

      • Really glad you had a good time!

        Yeah the sun just frazzles hair completely doesn’t it!? I think a chocolate brown colour would look great 🙂 xx

  3. That’s a beautiful outfit, I love that pink color on you! I am about 5’7″ and I have a similar problem with maxi skirts and dresses, but thankfully I don’t really mind if they aren’t floor length.

    • Thanks 🙂 Lucky, it’s one of those things that drives me mad, but then I am quite fussy like that… Such a shame, so many beautiful dresses – I’ll have to send them your way 😀

  4. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 17th August | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

