Review: St Ives Apricot Facial Scrub

St Ives Apricot Scrub is one of my absolute favourite beauty products. Want to know why?

P1010135

I’ve been using it for about three years after getting a sample somewhere online, and instantly falling in love. This is a truly scrubby face scrub, none of these silly-little-beads-in-gel, but full on scrubby apricot kernel bits. Despite that, it doesn’t feel harsh on my skin while I’m using it – you have to be careful and only use it every other day, or less, but it leaves you feeling like you’ve really cleaned your face, without feeling like you’ve scratched it off.

P1010140

I think what I like about this (apart from the gorgeous smell) is the creaminess of it. It feels really lovely when you apply it, and because it’s a thick cream product, it doesn’t foam or get in your eyes. It’s foolproof!

You also get a very generous amount in the tube: one tube will do me for about six months of more-or-less daily use, so it’s excellent value for money. This is my Holy Grail face scrub, and I will always repurchase this as soon as I finish a tube!

What’s your perfect wake-me-up item in the morning?

Asha x

9 thoughts on “Review: St Ives Apricot Facial Scrub

    • I haven’t, no – I love this one so much I’ve never looked for anything else! Plus my skin doesn’t tend to be blemishy… I like the sound of Green Tea scent, though 🙂

  1. Pingback: The Starting Off Project: Week 1, Skincare! | The Oxford Owl

  2. Pingback: Review: Lush Let the Good Times Roll Cleanser | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: One or Two more Empties! | The Oxford Owl

  4. Pingback: April Favourites! | The Oxford Owl

  5. Pingback: My Spring Skincare Routine! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

