How The Other Half Lives

DSCF2512

Or indeed, how I live, when I’m with the other half!

I travel up to Oxford to stay with Boyfriend most weekends in the holidays, and I can be so bad at packing sometimes that I’d forget all my beauty essentials if I didn’t already have them there. So I keep a little set of products (and obviously, a hairbrush and contact lenses and all that) at his house to make my life a little easier.

By now, you should all know how much I adore Lush’s Eau Roma toner, left (not yet? See my review here!). I don’t actually have any cleanser at Boyfriend’s, and to be honest, I’m often too tired to bother with the full cleansing business in the evenings when I’m visiting in Oxford – there’s too much to do! I just spritz with this, and then moisturise.

I follow that up with Nivea Pure and Natural night cream, on the right,  which is a relatively light cream with a floral smell. It suits my skin really well, and makes sure those late nights don’t show up in the morning! In the daytime, I’ve been enjoying using the green Garnier Moisture Match day cream, in the middle – it has a really gorgeous fresh scent, feels lovely on my skin, and has a matte effect, which is great for mornings when you’re short on time, as it makes a great base for make up.

I couldn’t go a whole weekend without some form of moisturising, and I adore this REN Moroccan Rose Otto body cream, second left. I got this tiny sample in a magazine a little while ago, and fell in love with it – it has a gorgeous musky rose scent that I find really relaxing and luxurious. I wish I could afford a full-size tube of this!

Speaking of samples, that teeny tiny bottle (second right) holds the most gorgeous shower gel, Feel Good Formulas Bergamot and Ginger which I liberated from a hotel about a year ago. The scent, as well as being divine, reminds me of the brilliant trip when I picked it up, so I’m reluctant to finish it off, but you can see there’s really not much left…

Obviously I bring make up with me, but I tend to change that up each week depending on how I feel. This week I’ve got my staple Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation, Naked palette and No7 mascara, and I’ve chosen Bourjois Rose Ambre blush and Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush, as well as Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter, to mix things up.

Do you keep a spare set of beauty bits somewhere, like a partner’s house or at work? I’d love to see what makes the cut for you!

Asha x

 

 

Say hello - it'll make my day!

