Would You Rather?

I’ve been meaning to do this post for ages – the beautiful Maya at Playing with Fashion tagged me in the Would You Rather tag last month, and then I was on holiday, and working, and it just completely slipped my mind. Still, I’m up for it now; these seem like really good fun questions!P1000863

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Hmm. As much as I love my Urban Decay palettes, I think I’d be more easily able to get by looking nice with eyeliners and lipstick than just eyeshadow. And I’d still be allowed to smudge coloured eye pencils all over my lids, so I could get around it that way!

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I think I’d rather never be able to cut it again? I look much better with long hair than short, and if I took care of it, I hope it wouldn’t look too ratty!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

I’m definitely more of a fan of a pink cheek. Something about coral just makes me look a little washed out.

4. If you had 1,000$ to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Oh, clothes, definitely! I’m a fan of lots of high street make up brands, but I have quite expensive taste in clothing and shoes! 

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?

Hmm. I think lipstick on eyes would be way too heavy a texture, let alone the colours being wrong, so I think I’d try to find a soft pink eyeliner and apply that as lipstick.

P1000954

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Well, there’s no Sephora in the UK, but from what I’ve heard it seems like it would have more choice than MAC, so I choose Sephora. 

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Oh, I’d much rather change up my lip colour than my eyeshadow colour – I’d happily get by on one eyeshadow if it was Sidecar from the Naked palette!

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in winter?

Well, I wear strappy tops and short skirts all year round, but I do hate being cold so I’m not sure I’d be without my jumpers… Hmm. I’m going to say I’d rather wear summer clothes in winter and then also just spend my time wrapped up in a duvet when it’s cold!

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

I think probably dark colours, if they were dark interesting colours like A England’s holos – however dark they are, the sparkle makes them summery!

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

I have so many great lip products that giving up my favourite (Barry M TMLP lipstick) wouldn’t be too hard. Losing my Naked palette though would be pretty awful.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

A messy bun, if I could learn how to do it nicely!

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

I never use lip gloss anyway, so I’d definitely choose not being able to use lip gloss!

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have non at all or Sharpie then in everyday?

This is a horrible question! I don’t need to fill in my very thick brows anyway, so if I didn’t shave them, I wouldn’t need to Sharpie them – can i get round it that way?

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nailpolish?

As much as I adore nail polish, I think I need make up more to look normal. I’d be terribly sad to lose my polish though, I find it very relaxing to paint my nails and I love it when they look nice!

P1000838

 

I tag anyone who wants to do it, as well as 

Always Unpresentable

Pebblebee

Colour Me Niki

and

Charnelle Geraldine.

 

Do you agree with any of my answers? Some of those questions were hard!

Asha x

 

 

11 thoughts on “Would You Rather?

  1. Pingback: Would you rather… | All Things Lady

Say hello - it'll make my day!

