Outfit of the Day: 17th August

DSCF2528

DSCF2521

DSCF2524

DSCF2552

DSCF2533

DSCF2535

DSCF2544

DSCF2540

DSCF2531

Some English country garden photos today, to match the lovely  English summer weather. I’m sorry the white balance seems to be a bit off, the light outside is very weirdly white, despite the very grey clouds overhead…

Remember my pink maxi skirt (of course you do, I haven’t shut up about it for a couple of weeks)? Well, in true Asha-style, I went back to New Look and bought it in a couple of other colours, and even better, they were in the sale! This gorgeous slate blue one was only £9, and I also bought one in burgundy – perfect for the transition from summer to woah-it’s-cold-where-did-summer-go? This grey shirt was an instant buy for me when I saw it in Primark. It’s a gorgeous lightweight material, very soft, which seems to straddle smart and casual perfectly.

I love the old gold highlights of this outfit – I found this rose necklace in a charity shop last weekend, and for £3, I couldn’t resist it. I really like the intricate detailing, and you know how much I love roses! I also adore this beautiful ring which Boyfriend bought for me when we were on holiday. The mix of the three colours of gold is so pretty, and the filigree work is so delicate and pretty, I can’t stop staring at it!

I wore this outfit to the Oxford preview of my drama society’s Edinburgh show (if you’re up for the Fringe, check out “Piracy! An Adventure on the High C’s“) and then out for cocktails, but it’s also perfectly at home, well, at home! Today I kept my make up very simple, because I’m just having a home day – a bit of Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation, some No7 360 mascara, and Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter. Last night, though, I added a bit more drama with a black Urban Decay Eye Pencil, Half Baked and Darkhorse from the Naked palette, Sleek’s Rose Gold blush, and Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush.

Skirt: New Look | Shirt: Primark | Belt: Mystery | Necklace: Charity Shop | Shoes: Tesco | Ring: Jewellers in Malta

Also, did you know I’m now on Lookbook? Check out my looks here and let me know if you’re on the site too!

Asha x

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: 17th August

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: April 14th | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

