The Versatile Blogger Award!

Wow, do I feel loved! First the Liebster award, now the Versatile Blogger award in the space of a couple of weeks! A massive thank you to PearlsnHeels for nominating me – you should check out her blog too for all sorts of tidbits of make up and beauty awesomeness.

  • The rules are that you must post the award, and who nominated you for it on the post!
  • You have to give 15 awards to 15 other bloggers that really deserve to receive it.
  • Then post 7 amazing things about yourself, what makes you and your blog special!

I’m really not convinced I can think of 7 more interesting facts about me, but here goes…

  1. I feel twitchy if I set my alarm clock to any number other than one that ends in 0 or 5. I just couldn’t wake up at 6:47, it has to be 6:45 or 6:50.
  2. I really hate dyeing my hair – I love having different colours, but I hate the actual application of it!
  3. My favourite number is 56. I don’t know why.
  4. I wish I could play the piano. Boyfriend plays really well and it always makes me jealous!
  5. Having neatly painted nails makes me feel calm and happy, but at the moment, all my nails are too short to paint 😦
  6. I love Doctor Who and have a TARDIS phone case.
  7. I once skived off school to meet John Barrowman. I bumped into him in W H Smiths after the book signing and told him I loved him and he said ‘I love that you love me!’.

I nominate 9 people, rather than 15:

Playing with Fashion – An array of lovely style posts.

Kingdom of Tides – I love how Niina can swap between beauty, lifestyle and photography posts completely seamlessly.

Designtrolls – beautiful home and lifestyle inspiration posts.

Buttons and Birdcages – Miche has such an eye for the versatility of clothes, it’s fascinating.

Lead With the Hips – there’s a bit of everything here, and it’s all good!

And Katie – over on blogspot, there’s a lot going on, and Katie’s blog is very awesome.

Glamburger – I love L’s posts on Korean cosmetics, and her recipes are gorgeous.

Storybook Apothecary – there’s a wonderful array of reviews on Tianna’s blog!

Tea Party with Alice – Alice’s blog is a great mix of lifestyle and beauty and all sorts.

 

And anyone else who wants to do it – let me know in the comments if you do it!

Asha x

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

    • Ooh, thanks! That looks like great fun – I look forward to doing it, but I might not get to it for a while – I’ve just moved out for a week and have a somewhat limited beauty collection with me, and very little Lush, which would take up most of the smelly spaces, I think!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

