A Very Special Giveaway

Don’t forget to enter my JewelCandle, Lush and Revlon birthday giveaway! 😀

The Oxford Owl

I did it! I reached 250 followers! I completely missed gaining 200 followers while I was out of the country, so I thought I’d hold on for the big 2-5-0 to celebrate, and you beautiful people did it just in time for another amazing milestone: my one year blog anniversary 😀

Happy birthday to me!

party owlYes, I started blogging on September the 5th, 2012, and although I didn’t really pick things up and get into it until February, nevertheless it’s my blogiversary!

Thank you to each and every one of you who’s helped me discover just what a wonderful experience blogging is. I’m so grateful that so many of you have taken the time to read my ramblings – here’s to many more years!

So, I thought I’d let you guys celebrate a little bit too! You know how when you were a kid you’d bring sweets into class to…

View original post 330 more words

10 thoughts on “A Very Special Giveaway

  1. When you click on the link it takes you through to a kind of administration side but you CAN still enter and everything is safely locked into place.

    My fave birthday was my 21st as it was the last massive birthday do I had, with cake and decorations in the day, then a meal out and clubbing in a new dress until 2:30am!

        • It’s all really straightforward, which is why I like it – better than adding up all the entries yourself! The only thing I’d say is that making more than one entry ‘mandatory’ actually makes them optional – people can still enter using just one of the mandatory entries (it just hides non-mandatory entries until they’ve done all the mandatory ones)… So either make just one, or all your entries mandatory, otherwise it’s a bit pointless!

          And now I’ve said mandatory too many times.

  2. Hey! My favourite birthday was my 18th – we had a big James Bond themed party, loads of our friends came, it was my last birthday with my twin, and I got my Oxford offer the morning after! I don’t think birthday’s get much better than that!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

