Review: Rituals Perfection Volume Mascara

Ever since I found out that my favourite mascara, No7 360 Degree Lashes, was discontinued, I’ve been on the hunt for a new one to replace it. I like a lot of volume in my mascara, but I hate when they look bobbly or the slightest bit fake. So, new mascaras have a lot to live up to, but I might have found one that’ll make me happy in the short term, until I can find a more permanent replacement…

P1020768

This mascara came free with InStyle in August, so I grabbed a copy for my holiday, but I’ve only recently tried it out. I’m very impressed! It has quite a small brush, with rather a dry formula, so I wasn’t expecting great things, but I’m very pleasantly surprised by the amount of volume it gives! 

Okay, brace yourself for a no-make up photo…

P1020728

My natural lashes are are quite dark and thick, but not quite enough on their own. Add a bit of this mascara, though, and…

P1020732

See, I think that’s pretty good! There’s a little bit of bobbling and clumping, but overall this gives a really natural look for the amount of volume it adds. Wear time’s also pretty good: I don’t find that this drops black everywhere, and it withstands my absent-minded eye rubbing.

I want to try a couple more formulas before I decide on a new HG, but the Rituals Perfection Volume Mascara is definitely going to be up there as a great contender. Have you tried this mascara? Do you have any recommendations for natural looking mascaras that still give you tons of volume? (Is that too much to ask?)

Asha x

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Review: Rituals Perfection Volume Mascara

  1. Wow!! Really does lengthen the lashes as well! Looks very pretty! Have you tired Lancôme Doll Eyes? I personally like that one – it is non clumpy and gives (someone like me with very fine and light lashes) the illusion that I actually would have long lashes…lol

  2. I love Lancôme doll eyes, and benefit badgal but that might be a bit too thick a formula for what you’re after! Sticking with benefit though, their “They’re Real!” mascara is my ultimate!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

