LookFantastic Autumn Favourites and Wishlist

So, you may or may not know that I was recently chosen to be Blogger of the Week on the LookFantastic blog, which is more than a little bit exciting! I wrote a post of my favourite high end beauty bits that in an ideal world, would be my autumn staples.

lookfantastic-banner

Look, I even got to make a cool banner with my new accolade!

All these products are available on LookFantastic (usually at a very good price), and the links should take you to the product pages there, rather than the brand’s website. Should just mention – this isn’t a sponsored post, I just wanted to share what I wrote with you!

10544259-1319724695-577727

As the weather gets worse and the nights get darker, I know that my mind turns to thoughts of crackling fires and crunchy leaves, and I start to long for warm cosy scents, rather than my usual fruity summer scents. Penhaligon’s Ellenisia starts as a really soft, sweet floral that just makes me think of being wrapped up in something warm and fluffy, and as it wears throughout the day, it settles into a sugarplum and vanilla base which brings to mind marshmallows and toffee apples at a bonfire. While not exactly a cheap fragrance, this is a really elegant, grown up scent – perfect to balance out those fluffy socks!

10359483-1319698819-879266

Dark lips for autumn/winter is about as cliched as florals for spring, but sometimes the darkest shades can be a bit intimidating. Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter gives you a sheer, gorgeous plum-toned lip that you can build to a really deep colour, which is perfect for autumn. Even better, it gives you a real hit of moisture to deal with any cold-chapped lips – this never leaves my pocket in autumn and winter.

10375609-1354101981-702880

Cold windy days and the dreaded rain tend to make my hair go poof! I like to keep it in check with a little bit of extra moisture, and I’ve recently been trying Philip Kingsley’s Elasticiser . This is enormously expensive, but you only need a tiny amount (even on my long, very thick, very dry hair) and it just makes your hair that little bit softer and sleeker, making all the difference to hat-related static and wind tangles!

10621894-1372690567-418806

I also like to beef up my skincare routine once September rolls around – going from cold wet air outside to lovely heated inside can play havoc with my dryish skin, so I like to use more intensive treatments to make sure my face is still happy! I’d love to try the Balance Me Radiance Face Mask, as I’ve been on the lookout for a nice exfoliating mask to brighten up my skin, and I love the other bits from the range that I’ve tried.

10366744-1319699409-430577

It’s not just your face that needs protection, and I love the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream for my hands after they’ve been in the cold. This is the only hand cream I’ve ever found that soaks in straight away and leaves my hands feeling absolutely gorgeously soft, and it’s perfect to put on under gloves before you go out, to add an extra layer of protection.

I hope you enjoyed reading my autumn beauty favourites – if anything’s taken your fancy, let me know! I’m really looking forward to getting on to review lots of gorgeous autumn products, and I’d love to see what products you have in your cold weather arsenal!

Asha x

2 thoughts on “LookFantastic Autumn Favourites and Wishlist

    • Their little ‘scent library’ is great value for money, you get ten generous testers of various fragrances (although 5 are supposedly mens’, I wear them all!) 🙂 I adore Bluebell with a passion, lust after Violetta (not in the library, sadly), and wear Ellensia when I want to feel super elegant 🙂

Say hello - it'll make my day!

