Review: Boots Natural Collection Wild Strawberry Body Cream

I picked up this cream completely on impulse in Boots the other day – I’ve always liked the Natural Collection fruit products, and even though the Wild Strawberry doesn’t exactly smell like strawberries, it’s still a gorgeous scent. I’m not going to lie, though, what made me pick this cream up is how it looked. Take a look at these pretty swirly layers!

P1020755

There are two different consistencies to this cream – a red gel and a white cream. It doesn’t stay in its neat swirls for long, and in fact it works better when you mix the two together. Not as pretty, but still pretty cool:

P1020753

This is a reasonably thick moisturiser, and I find it sinks in quite quickly, although the dual texture does mean that it takes quite a bit of rubbing in to work both textures into the skin. The smell lingers softly on your skin – not enough to interfere with perfume, just enough to catch a scent of it occasionally.

P1020756Overall, this is a really lovely moisturiser for the price (£3.50). It ticks all my boxes – under £5, good smell, nice to apply, and pretty on the shelf! I’d definitely recommend these swirly creams to anyone looking for a nice light body moisturiser – I think I’ll be checking out the Mango and Papaya next!

Do you like the look of this dual-texture cream?

Asha x

10 thoughts on “Review: Boots Natural Collection Wild Strawberry Body Cream

  1. Pingback: October Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

