A New Liebster Award Nomination!

It’s been a good couple of weeks for me, blogging-wise, and I’m really feeling the love from all you lovely readers. Last week I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Bridgett of Bridgett’s Beauty Blog. She does lovely reviews (self-described as ‘brutally honest’!) and I always enjoy reading her posts, so check her out!

The format’s a little different from last time I got this award (no interesting facts to think up, hurrah!), so here are the questions Bridgett put to me…

Questions to be Answered:

1. What makes you feel beautiful?
Wearing my contact lenses. I never feel pretty with glasses on. I also love being told I look nice by strangers!
2.What do you avoid when buying beauty products?
Nude lips, any foundation darker than ‘porcelain’, things that make my teeth look yellow. Coconut and patchouli scents.
3.If money were no object, where would you like to live?
Most realistically, in Wells. My favourite city in England! More fantastically, in Rome or Venice. Or Disneyland.
4.What’s your best feature?
Hmm. Either my clear skin or my small waist.
5.What’s a personality trait you can’t stand in other people?
Loud, obnoxious jokers who make other people the butt of their jokes. Also people who lie about important things.
6.What’s the last book or magazine you read?
Last book – The Brides of Rollrock Island by Margo Lanagan, which is amazing! Very atmospheric and with wonderful treacle-thick descriptive prose. Last magazine – Marie Claire (bought mainly for the L’Occitane hand cream freebie!).
7.Which is better:  Shopping online or shopping in stores?
Oh, shopping in stores, definitely! I don’t love online shopping, ’cause it’s so clinical, and you can’t see or feel the products properly.
8.If you could have any super power, what would it be?
The power to stop time so I could get things done really quickly. Failing that, the need never to sleep.
9.What’s the last thing you bought that you regretted purchasing?
A BLT sandwich in Covent Garden. I wasn’t really that hungry.
10.If you had to choose to only dream about one thing every night, what would it be?
Ooh, difficult. Can I just be sneaky and say ‘nice things’? I often have very strange dreams, so I can’t think of a topic I’d particularly like to recall!
11. If you could create any law, what would it be?
I’d probably create a law which made there be two lanes on every pavement, one for fast walkers and one for dawdlers. There would be punishments for people who walk ever so slowly in front of me when I’m late for class!
I’ve had this award a couple of times now, and while I appreciate receiving it again massively, I’m going to be a bit lazy and only pass it on to a few people… Actually, I’m going to be really lazy and just ask for your answers to Bridgett’s questions, ’cause I thought they were really interesting!
So, I nominate: Sheen from Golden and Sheen, Hannah from A Day in the Life of a Northern Girl, Topknots and Polkadots, Debbie at debelloyd.com and Myr, I want you to do it in the comments!
Thank you Bridgett!
Asha x
5 thoughts on “A New Liebster Award Nomination!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

