Outfit of the Night: Blitz Party!

Please bear with the quality of some of these photos, as you can see, they were taken at twilight and in the rain, so some are a little blurry/over exposed… Still, I’m so pleased with this look!

P1030624

P1030625

P1030615

P1030518

P1030523

P1030636

So, on Saturday, Boyfriend and I went to the Blitz Party in London, which is a recreation of a World War 2 dance, located in a disused underground station. We had the time of our lives – it had such an amazing atmosphere. All the girls were dolled up in gorgeous dresses and amazing hair (I didn’t have long to get ready, so went for a quiff rather than full-on victory rolls), and all the guys were in vintage forces uniform, which made it all feel very real. There was a vintage-styled band playing all the jazz standard, period-appropriate cocktails, and awesome swing dancing. We had an amazing time, and I really can’t wait to go again!

This beautiful dress is from Lindybop, and was the perfect 1940s tea dress – so perfect in fact, that there were at least 5 other girls wearing it! That didn’t spoil things at all, though (I know it sucks when you go out to a modern party and someone has the same outfit as you, but it just kind of worked at the Blitz Party), and I felt so amazing in this dress! My shoes, which I forgot to get a close-up of, were from Office a couple of years ago, and they are the shiniest, loveliest lollipop-red three-strap mary janes.

P1030567

I think this was the best night out I’ve ever had, and I certainly loved this look – it’s tempted me to wear my hair up more often!

Asha x

12 thoughts on “Outfit of the Night: Blitz Party!

  1. Absolutely stunning, lovely! Beautifully picked, that dress suits you perfectly, and love the shoes 🙂 Also thinking a Blitz party sounds like a really cool experience! xx

Say hello - it'll make my day!

