Review: Lush Figs and Leaves Soap

P1030744Oh. My. Gosh.

Well, I have a new favourite soap. 

One of my favourite products from Lush has always been the Dorothy bubble bar, partly for the pretty blue water it makes, but largely because of its amazing fresh floral scent. And I recently discovered that there is a soap with the same scent! Cue one phenomenally quick dash to Lush to try it out, and I definitely had to buy some. I’m guilty of judging soap by its cover, and because this is brown and ‘natural’ looking, I kind of just assumed it would be boring, and let myself be distracted by brighter soaps. But boy, was that a mistake…

This soap is amazing. It smells, as I say, like Dorothy and Pumkin, which is a sweet, fresh ylang ylang and orange blossom scent (I don’t actually get much fig from it, despite the name!)- it is so comforting and complex, and the scent actually lasts really well. The formulation is very creamy, which feels really lovely on your skin when you wash your hands. My one bugbear, as with all of the creamy Lush soaps, is that it doesn’t last particularly long. Something about the softer formula means that you can literally see the bar shrinking! I’m also not thrilled about the dried leaves on top, but I’ll admit they do make for a pretty product, and it’s not a deal breaker when compared to the positives of this soap.

Overall, though, a massive thumbs up for Figs and Leaves, and I can see myself repurchasing this over and over. It’s £3.40 for 100g, so pretty average for Lush.

Have you tried this? Do you love it as much as I do?

Asha x

9 thoughts on “Review: Lush Figs and Leaves Soap

Say hello - it'll make my day!

