The Sunshine Award!

The wonderful Debbie from debelloyd.com nominated me ages ago for the Sunshine Award, which is very sweet considering my dreadful absence last month! Her blog is full of cool things and I especially love her artwork – such a talented lady!

You are supposed to think of 11 facts, answer 11 questions, and nominate 11 bloggers… But I like that Debbie’s skipped the facts, as that’s what I’m going to do too!

So, here are her questions:

1. What inspired you to start your blog?

My love of writing; too many hours of procrastination on Youtube; my ever-growing stash of Lush products.

2. What’s the best beauty advice you ever got?

I don’t remember ever getting much beauty advice, as my mum is not someone who wears a lot of make up, and my school friends were mostly not interested in it either. It was probably ‘I know you hate your Wolverine eyebrows, but don’t pluck them all off, you’ll look stupid.” I’m so pleased I didn’t. It’s a battle being a wolf girl, but it’s better than looking permanently startled.

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would love to visit Italy again. I went when I was 14, and we did a coach trip across Italy from Venice, through Florence and Pisa and a few other little places, and finishing in Rome. We only got a day or two in each place, and I’d love to go back and explore each of them fully!

4. What one beauty product can’t you live without?

Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner, preferably in Zero (black) or Demolition (dark brown). I think my eyes look really tiny without a bit of eyeliner!

5. Do you have any pets?

I don’t – for one, I live in college accommodation, with no pets allowed, and for two, I’m horribly allergic to almost every kind of animal. I did once drunkenly pretend that I kept snakes though.

6. Do you prefer going out or spending a low-key night at home?

Generally, I prefer staying in. I love nights where Boyfriend and I get a takeaway and curl up on the sofa watching Buffy or Farscape or something. I can always be tempted out with Shakespeare plays, local markets, or Old Rosie cider, though!

7. What’s the best meal you ever had?

Ooh. Difficult. I really love my mum’s macaroni cheese – nothing can measure up to that, I think.

8. What is your favorite skincare product?

At the moment, I’m loving Lush Let the Good Times Roll cleanser (review here) and Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask (review here). These two keep me looking healthy even when I’m operating on four hours of sleep!

9. Who’s your favorite YouTube Beauty Guru?

It’s got to be EssieButton. I love how down to earth she is, and basically just want her life!

10. What’s your favorite makeup look?

My everyday look is fairly simple – a couple of colours from the Urban Decay Naked palette on the eyes, plus a bit of black eyeliner and volumising mascara, a smidge of pink blush, and a bright pink lip (often Barry M TMLP). I do like a 1940s classic red lip too.

11. In the last week, name one thing that made you smile?

The pantomime dragon from my drama group’s show. It is very bumbling, and ever so cute!

Those were lovely questions! I promise this is only half out of laziness, but I want people to do these same ones – I think they have a lot of scope for answers and are a bit more interesting than anything I could think up!

My nominees are…

1. Adolescent Chic

2. Le Beauty Mix

3. Softly Sometimes

4. Kavichick 2000

5. Heroine in Heels

6. Golden and Sheen

7. A Day in the Life of a Northern Girl

8. Lush Lauren

9. Catherine Dream

10. Fashion for Lunch

11. Yes I Have a Blog

Thanks again to Debbie! Everyone should check out all the blogs in this post – such good reading material!

Asha x

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award!

  1. Asha, thanks so much for taking the time out to answer my questions & for saying such nice things! I would definitely go back to Italy again, too– such a wonderfully amazing place! x

Say hello - it'll make my day!

