My High End Beauty Wishlist

c600x543

Christmas is coming, ads and sales are everywhere, and I’m starting to dream of what wonderful beauty things I’d have in my cupboards if money was no object.

Of course, front and centre up there is that dreamboat of a product, the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette (get it from Debenhams here). Yes, they’ve done it again – Urban Decay have released yet another palette of neutrals that literally everybody needs to own. If you’ve been reading this blog for any particular amount of time, you’ll probably know that I’m a bit of a sucker for rose gold, so my heart leapt at Naked 3. I’m a little concerned that ‘rose gold’ just translates to ‘pink’, in eyeshadow terms, but having swatched these in House of Fraser the other day, I’m really rather in love. Especially with Blackheart, the darkest shade (black-burgundy with raspberry sparkle).

The thing that excited me most from the new Urban Decay releases, though, was the Naked eye pencils! These are double-ended versions of the 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils, each with two shades to co-ordinate to each of the Naked palettes – such a good idea. These are my favourite eyeliners, and the colours are amazing (and the Naked 3 one has a pencil version of Blackheart!). Again, grab these from Debenhams.

Continuing with the rose theme, now there’s perfume! I fell in love with Roses de Chloé perfume while in Duty Free on the way to Disneyland – it could not be more perfect for me. I think the original Chloé perfume is gorgeous, and in this perfume it’s layered with a really pretty, delicate rose. Be still my beating heart. The best deal on this seems to be at Fragrance Direct.

Benefit Porefessional primer has been a long-time lust for me. It’s the only primer I’ve tried that makes my skin feel as soft as clouds! I know it’s stuffed full of silicons, which aren’t great for you, but my skin doesn’t seem to react to this, just enjoy it. I’ve only ever had tiny sample sizes, but they have lasted me a really long time, so the high price tag on this should hopefully be countered by how long it lasts (and Benefit is available at Boots, so I can save up my points for it!)

A England, oh, A England. There are no words for how much I love these polishes. The formula is ideal, and the colours are spectacular, especially the holos. Where previous collections have stuck to the blue/green/purple side of the spectrum, the newer A England Burne-Jones Dream collection are focused around pink, red and burgundy. Perfect. I can’t wait to get these on my nails. You can buy them from the A England website here.

A few months ago, I bought myself a Real Techniques powder brush, and I absolutely adore it. It’s so soft! Real Techniques are quite expensive, I think, but so worth it. I’d love any of the fluffy brushes from the range, particularly the blush brush. The Core Collection is great value for money, and there’s currently an offer on at Boots!

And finally, a product I’ve mentioned on here a few times before, Ojon Rare Blend Oil. I just love the stripy oil (well, really any stripy shake-to-use product)! Plus, I think Ojon hair products are the bees knees, really high quality stuff. I like an oil to tame my frizz, and have high hopes for this one. They’ve recently started selling Ojon in Boots, and I keep going to stroke it! I also see there’s a ‘Moisture Therapy’ version, which has a blue stripe… Now I’m tempted by that, too!

What are you hoping (daydreaming) that Father Christmas puts under your tree?

Asha x

11 thoughts on “My High End Beauty Wishlist

    • My mum wears the original Chloe, so it’s a bit off limits to me, but I love it! This is a *very* wishful wishlist, so while my fingers are crossed, I may have to be my own Santa after payday 😛

Say hello - it'll make my day!

