December Empties!

Well, the end of the month snuck up on me, rather! It’s time for empties again. Since my most recent post was in the middle of December, I don’t have too much to show you, but I should get back into a proper monthly timeframe, so I’m wrapping up the year with the last of my 2013 empties.

P1040426

This big tub of NSpa Buff Me Skin Glow Sea Salt Scrub has been on the side in the bathroom for ages! I’m very bad at remembering to use salt scrubs, because I always forget you can’t shave beforehand – does anything hurt worse? I also find that they often leave a greasy film on your skin after use, and this one is no exception. I’m not even sure they still make it any more!

I really liked the NSpa Peach body butter. As I decided in my Body Butter Battle, the NSpa butters can really hold their own against the Body Shop’s butters, and they come in at less than a quarter of the price, only £3! I love peach-scented products, and this was definitely a winner.

I’m also saying goodbye to Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer, which I really liked. I’ve been using this as a day cream (see my winter skincare post), rather than a primer. I don’t think it’s up to the priming job, but it’s a lovely lightweight moisturiser (more depth in my review).

P1040430

Some shower gels next, and not too much to say except that they were both lovely. Lush Dirty Springwash shower gel is an absolutely gorgeous dark spearmint scent, and the Disney Resorts H2O Blushing Orange shower gel was a sweet citrus. Both did the job well, and I’m a bit sad to finish them, as I’m not too sure if I’ll get them again: the former because it’s too expensive, and the latter because I don’t exactly go to Disneyland everyday!

P1040436

Now, I know that the Sainsbury’s Basics Conditioner looks a little grim, but hear me out. I get through conditioner at an alarming pace, much much faster than shampoo, so I’ve always had to buy cheapie conditioner to get me through from the end of my shampoo once the matching conditioner’s gone. I usually buy Alberto Balsam, or Superdrug’s own brand, at £1 for 250ml, but this Sainsbury’s one was 87p for a whole litre! I thought I’d try it out, and no real harm done if I didn’t like it. But I did! It was just as good as any other cheap conditioner, so I might well switch allegiance to this. It’s cruelty-free, too.

The two shampoos I used it with were Aussie Miracle Moist shampoo and John Frieda Brilliant Brunette shampoo. I really like Miracle Moist, with its bubblegum scent and rich formula, but I didn’t love Brilliant Brunette (for reasons outlined here). But I think I’m going to be sticking to my new Holy Grail haircare range, Herbal Essences Bee Strong, so I’m pleased to say goodbye to both of these.

What do you think of my new flower lights? I think they’re so pretty – and they were only a few quid from Primark! I’m tempted to see if they have another set next time I go back…

Asha x

4 thoughts on “December Empties!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

