Tally Ho! New Shoes from Office

I go through ballet pumps like nobody’s business. After a couple of months, every pair I buy ends up loose at the back, scuffed at the front, and basically hardly even shoe-shaped. So I always buy very cheap pairs – less than £10, if I can get away with it – then I wear them into the ground, and chuck them, rinse and repeat. BUT. The Office sale has given me the opportunity to try to break the cycle.

P1040735

These beautiful shoes – the Tally Ho, in burgundy suede – are all real leather and suede, and were originally £55. For that price, I’m expecting quality! In the sale, they were only £25, so I couldn’t resist getting them. They feel really sturdy and comfortable, much better than paper-thin Primark or Tesco shoes, so I’m hoping that they’re going to last a long time. They’re also so beautiful I won’t be able to help taking better care of them!

P1040732

I’m a bit of a sucker for burgundy and black together, especially when they’re combined with leather (hmm, Asha, is that anything to do with your love of Farscape?), so this autumn/winter’s trends have suited me very much – ooh, and hold onto your hats for another clothing item along these lines, hopefully up on the blog soon!

Anyway, focusing on these shows for now; I love the patent toe caps, which make them look extra smart, and I’m pleased that they aren’t too low cut at the front. I can’t bear shoes with too much of my toes showing, but these ones are at an acceptable height. Of course suede’s not the most practical material, especially in the torrential rain we’re having in England at the moment, but when the weather dries up a bit, I can see these being my favourite flats. 

P1040730

If you like the look of these, there are a few pairs left online – and grr, they’ve gone even cheaper in the sale! You’ll have to be quick, though, the Office sale is a very fast-moving beast…

Asha x

28 thoughts on “Tally Ho! New Shoes from Office

  1. These are lovely shoes! I totally know what you mean about ballet pumps not lasting long either. I’m yet to find *the* pair.

    I like the Farscape reference :). The mix of leather and suede really looks good, looking forward to an outfit post with these!xxx

  2. What a lovely colour, I love a good pair of ballet pumps I have a diamond covered pair from next which I’ve had for like 2 winters. I find when you invest in a good pair they last much longer 🙂 Steph x

  3. They are gorgeous! I love them! 🙂
    Loved your comment on Primark ballerinas, because I often buy loads from there whenever I’m in the UK. I remember one leopard print pair I loved so much, but it actually hurt to wear them and walk around because I could practically feel the concrete through the soles 😉
    I often buy shoes from New Look too, actually. 😀

    • I always feel like it’s more economical to buy cheapy ones, but it’s really not! The leopard ones sound dangerous! In the centre of Oxford there are a LOT of cobbles, and there are only a few pairs of my shoes that can cope 😛

  4. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: 25th April | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

