The Get to Know Me Tag!

Morning! I was tagged by the lovely Laura of Pink Lemonade to do the Get To Know Me Tag – a series of questions that should hopefully answer everything you could ever want to know about me… ‘Cause you know, obviously you’ve all been dying to know!

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

It depends on the length – when I cut it all off in sixth form, it was as curly as hair gets, but as it gets longer, the weight of it pulls it down until it’s just very wavy. It could definitely never be described as straight, though!

Do you wear the same style every day, or do you change it?

Mostly the same style? I think I have a pretty cohesive look going on (excluding essay writing days, which usually only involves pyjamas and a very fluffy jumper), sort of a bit girly, a bit hipster, a bit smart, and a bit… normal?

How often do you change your nail polish?

I change it every two or three days when my nails are long enough to paint – I haven’t painted my nails for around six months, they’ve been really weak! The quick change is a combination of boredom and hating to see chipped polish.

How long does it take for you to put on make-up?

Umm, the very basics of what I could go out in (primer, concealer, eyes) takes about 10 minutes? But if I’m really having fun with it, then anywhere from 15-30 minutes.

What do you do first? Face or eyes?

I do my face, then my eyes, then run concealer under my eyes again. Ah, dark circles.

Do you collect make-up or just buy what you need when you need it?

I have far too much for it just to be what I need… ‘Collector’ definitely sounds better than ‘hoarder’!

How often do you wear false eyelashes?

Never. I don’t think I’ve ever worn them! I have very thick eyelashes as it is, and I know how clumsy I am and how bad an idea putting glue near my eyes would be…

Do you do a full face of make-up every day?

Every day I’ll be seen in public, yes. Not days when I’ll be alone or just in the house with Boyfriend.

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with family?

I always wear a little bit (not a full face), because I don’t feel like I look like me unless I’ve covered my dark circles and got a bit of eyeliner on.

How many high-end products do you have?

A few – several Urban Decay palettes, lots of Urban Decay eyeliners, some high-end perfumes. Not a lot of basic make up.

How often do you change your handbag?

Only when the situation calls for it. At the moment, I mostly use my burgundy New Look satchel for everyday wear, then if I’m going somewhere nice or want people to be impressed with my organisation, I use my Radley handbag, and on nights out I take a tiny little cross-body bag.

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

Left to my own devices, I get up around 10am and go to bed around 1am; when I’m forced to be a functional adult, I get up at 7.30 and go to bed between 10pm and midnight.

Left handed or right handed?

Right-handed.

 How tall are you?

A little less than 5ft 7.

How many pets do you have?

None – I’m allergic to most animals, plus I live in college accommodation, where they’re not allowed.

How do you blog?

I tend to sit down a couple of times a week and schedule a bunch of posts for the next few days, then spend an hour or so each non-writing morning interacting with other bloggers and commenters.

Do you read comments posted on blogs?

On my own, of course. On others, sometimes.

How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted something that wasn’t ‘beauty product and food’ or ‘beauty product and accessory’ – no offence to those who have those sorts of names, they’re really cute, but I wanted something a bit different. I was quite into The London Lipgloss at the time, and so I thought, well, I’m from Oxford, and I like owls 

 What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?

I use my Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ62, which was a birthday present last year. Photos before April 2013 were taken on a very old point and shoot.

What’s your favourite colour?

I always struggle with this question, and it’s such a basic one. I like a lot of colours. I like teal and forest green and marine blue and raspberry pink and bright red and burgundy and silver and basically too many colours. I don’t really like orange (except in flowers).

So, that’s the questions – do you feel like you know me better now? I tag Chu at Through the Looking Glass and Down the Rabbit Hole, Sunny at Mia Bella Beautopia and Maya at Playing with Fashion, all of whom are really sweet and you should check them out. Thank you to Laura for tagging me!

Asha x

29 thoughts on “The Get to Know Me Tag!

    • Looking forward to seeing it! 🙂
      I’m not *that* tall! 😛 Although I’ve just gone to check the national averages and apparently it’s 5ft4 for women, which seems smaller than I’d have thought… Now I want to know how tall everyone else is – stuff the rest of the tag, I’ll just do a survey on heights 😛

  1. Pingback: The Get To Know Me Tag | Mia Bella Beautopia

Say hello - it'll make my day!

