January Empties!

Wow, January’s gone by so fast! The end of the month has really snuck up on me, and it’s already time for empties. Want to see what I’ve been using and finishing in the last few weeks?

The first couple of photos are things I finished at home, the rest I have finished in Oxford. Rather than store everything until the end of the month, I decided to photograph things in twos and threes, as they were finished, and then ditch the packaging so it wasn’t hanging around for ages! That’s why things aren’t in neat categories, but just in random groups…

P1040913

I loved the Herbal Essences Bee Strong Intensive Mask. The Herbal Essences masks are really great for very dry hair – I use them in place of regular conditioner, if I need a bit more moisture in my hair. This smelled great and really helped to moisturise and strengthen my hair.

Lush Snow Fairy shower gel was in my lovely Fab Christmas gift box, and although I’m not a rabid Snow Fairy fan normally, I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very soft, sweet scent, almost like washing with candyfloss, and who could be grumpy in the morning if they get to use a bright pink sparkly shower gel?

This Mizon Multi-Function All in One Snail Repair Cream featured in my December favourites – it’s a super rich gel moisturiser that was great in a cold snap, but was way too heavy for my skin normally. Luckily, it finished up just as the dreadful weather did (touch wood)!

P1040910

Another item from my Fab Christmas box, Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. You know this is one of my favourite luxury items from Lush (I previously reviewed it here), and I loved using it. It just smells so good!

The Body Shop Wild Rose Hand Cream was a great freebie – I don’t love it as much as L’Occitane’s shea butter hand cream, but that rose scent is to die for! I really enjoyed using this (and I’m currently using my other tube of it!)

P1040917

This tiny bottle of Nicky Clarke Smooth It Over Finishing Serum lasted me such a long time – seriously, about six or seven years. It did a great job of smoothing my frizz, and it smelt very good, but I’m pleased not to look at it anymore! I think that this is the final item in my Project Pan list!

The NSpa Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk Wash Grains were a really interesting, innovative way to exfoliate, but I did find that the scent was very bitter, which wasn’t as nice as it could have been. Gorgeously scrubby though!

Another NSpa product: NSpa Passionfruit Rich Body Butter. I think the Nspa body butters are great – not quite as rich as The Body Shop, but with really nice natural scents, and still very moisturising.

P1040968

Look, I actually finished a perfume! This bottle of CK One Summer has lasted me for years, and was a lovely citrussy everyday scent.

I really liked the NSpa Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk body butter. The scent was much sweeter and softer than the wash grains, and the formula itself was nice and thick and moisturised very well.

The return of an old favourite, next: Soap and Glory Flakeaway body scrub. This is one of the best, most scrubby body exfoliators I’ve ever used, but I haven’t used it for years! I really enjoyed this, but it disappeared very quickly.

Burt’s Bees beewax lipbalm wasn’t my favourite lip balm ever, but it did a good job. I found the menthol flavour slightly too tingly and strong – and it wasn’t even labelled as a mint-flavoured balm!

P1050107

I adore Herbal Essences Bee Strong shampoo and conditioner, and I know I go on about it all the time. I’ve reviewed it in full here.

P1050121

A few little minis here. I had a mini-facial at Origins the other week, and the lovely lady gave me some sample-sized products, which I’ve loved using. The Origins Modern Friction scrub was nicely scrubby, but I didn’t like the smell, which was very musty and herbal. I also tried Origins A Perfect World serum, which I found a bit too heavy for my skin, but which would be great for drier skin – it leaves a nice smooth, matte finish.

I don’t have much to say about this perfume sample, Trussardi – My Name. It wasn’t anything special, just a nice basic floral scent, good for everyday wear.

If you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time, you’ll know I adore the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, and this one, Subtle Violet, was amazing. I love a violet scent, and this was a really nice addition to the perfect formula.

P1050108

I loved Lush Let the Good Times Roll facial cleanser. This was a gorgeous scrubby toffee-scented exfoliator, and I reviewed it in depth here.

That little white pot was a sample of Origins A Perfect World moisturiser, which I really enjoyed using. I didn’t think it bested my Holy Grail day cream (Johnson’s Daily Essentials), which is handy, because Origins is a bit pricey, but it did a great job of keeping my skin hydrated in the cold.

The Burt’s Bees Soap Bark and Camomile Deep Cleansing Cream was a very strong cleanser that really left my skin feeling squeaky clean. Again, this was very minty and tingly – I don’t know what’s going on with Burt’s Bees and their excessive use of menthol! But it did a good job.

The Radox Nourish shower cream was a basic, but pleasant shower gel. It had quite a neutral, warm scent that would be suitable for men or women. I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy it again, but it was really nice for a budget shower gel.

Asha x

16 thoughts on “January Empties!

  1. Hi,
    You have so many empties 🙂 I loved looking through this post!
    Where did you buy your snail repair cream? I’ve wanted to try it for a while but can only find it on ebay, is that where you got yours? Xx

  2. Wow! Lots of empties! I’m using that Bee Strong shampoo/conditioner right now! I’m almost done too.

    When I was in London this summer I tried out the Rose lotion from Body Shop! It smells awesome! 🙂 I also picked up the Soap&Glory scrub from Boots, but I’m trying to finish the Body Shop one I have first! I’m dying to use it… especially with your review!

    • Yes, I got through so much stuff! What do you think of Bee Strong? It’s my absolute favourite shampoo and conditioner!
      I love the Moroccan Rose body butter from the Body Shop – actually all their rose stuff is really good 🙂 Keep on, the S&G scrub will be a great reward 🙂

      • I did like the Bee Strong but I found I started to get build up of product after a while, so I started alternating with that and another product.

        I’m getting close, but I always forget to to exfoliate! LOL.

Say hello - it'll make my day!

