Review: Origins Never A Dull Moment Brightening Face Cleanser

P1050185

 

 

I recently wandered into Debenhams and found myself accidentally having a mini facial at Origins… I had no intention of going for one, but I’m so glad I did. I’ve been wanting to investigate Origins a bit further since I fell in love with the Drink Up Intensive Mask, and I’ve not been disappointed!

I was tempted into buying the Never A Dull Moment Skin-Brightening Face Cleanser, which is a gel-based face wash that smells of exotic fruit. This is the nicest face wash I’ve ever used – normally I hate a foaming wash, because I don’t find bubbles suit my skin (and they go in my eyes), but this has a very rich and thick foam that is easy to control and doesn’t feel stripping. This is actually an exfoliating face wash, but not one with grains or bits in. Instead, it’s made with pineapple enzymes, which break down dead skin (This is why your mouth goes numb when you eat too much pineapple; it’s digesting your mouth in return). It works wonderfully to brighten my skin, but if you have a sensitive face, you might want to try this one out first, because I’m not sure how strong the exfoliating effect is. Shockingly, I’ve actually noticed a big change in the brightness and clearness of my skin since using Never A Dull Moment. I wasn’t expecting too much, but it really does help with that tired, grey look I get about halfway through term.

It also helps that it’s lovely to use – it smells amazing, feels soft and rich on the face, rinses off easily – all this AND it’s effective? Sign me up! You just take a tiny little blob, massage it in, and the gel turns into this really thick-feeling foam. Massage for about a minute, to let it do its job, and then rinse off. For me, it’s the perfect way to wake myself up in the morning.

At £18 for 150ml, this isn’t the cheapest face wash on the market, but for me it’s worth it. I’ve been using it at least once nearly every day for two weeks, and you can see how little I’ve used. The tiniest little pea-sized blob is plenty to cover your whole face! I also feel like paying for a slightly higher quality face wash is worth it, because you don’t get those cheap, astringent bubbles and that stripped feeling. This might be the priciest thing I’ve ever put on my face, but I love it!

I’m really enjoying Origins products, and would love to try more – any recommendations?

Asha x

7 thoughts on “Review: Origins Never A Dull Moment Brightening Face Cleanser

  1. Ooh I keep meaning to go and get an Origins facial! I’m looking for a good cleanser for my new cleansing brush and this sounds lovely 🙂 xx

  2. Pingback: My Spring Skincare Routine! | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: Review: Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel* | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

