February Empties!

I can’t believe how quickly the end of February has snuck up on me! I know it’s the shortest month, but still… Even so, I still managed to get through quite a few products this month, so read on to see what I’ve been using!

P1050252

I got this sample of Dr Andrew Weil for Origins Mega-Bright Dark Circle Minimizer when I had my mini-facial at Origins, and I managed to make this tiny sachet last for three weeks. This is an amazing eye cream that really had a lightening effect on my perpetual dark circles, and made me feel confident to wear less concealer! I wholeheartedly recommend it, but since it’s £32 for 15ml, it’s a tad expensive for my budget. 

This little owl lip balm was toffee apple flavoured, but suffered, like the other owl lip balms, from being really sticky. Super cute, but not super moisturising.

A favourite product here, although one I’ve never owned a full size tube of: Benefit Porefessional Primer. This is hands down the best primer I’ve ever tried, and although it’s packed full of silicones, my skin seems to really like it. Great on its own or under foundation.

P1050251

I finished up my travel-sized Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter, and while I like it, I think there’s other body butters I prefer. I actually used this all the way through my second year exams, and so the smell is hugely evocative – but who wants to be reminded of their exams?

Lush Turkish Delight Shower Smoothie was a real treat, as you can see from my review, but it was crazily expensive for a shower product. A gorgeous smell, but for me, it’s not going to become part of my daily must-haves!

P1050250

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer, oh, Elasticizer. This hair treatment makes my hair enormously soft, curly, and manageable for about three days after using it, but my hair eats conditioning treatments, so this 40ml tube only lasted me one and a half goes. To buy a full size would be hugely expensive – oh why do I have such expensive taste?

Lush Prince Charming shower gel was one of the Valentine’s Day products (I’m not sure if they’re still in the shops anymore). I liked it, but I didn’t love it (as you can see in my haul post) – it was a fruity/sweet scent, kind of like a red fruit version of Happy Hippy.

P1050249

This Boots Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner lasted what seemed like an age! I prefer my toner in a spray bottle, but this was very nice despite not being a spray. It was slightly drying, but definitely did its job well.

Soap and Glory FlakeAway body scrub is one of my absolute favourite body exfoliants, and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy it again. The smell is great, and best of all, it’s actually scrubby!

I nabbed this tiny bottle of Arran Aromatics Feel Good Formulas Bergamot and Ginger shower gel from my wonderful stay at The Bear in Hay on Wye, and it reminds me so much of that trip. I absolute adore this scent, it’s perfect for mornings.

P1050153

The NSpa Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk bath melt was a really lovely, luxurious bubble bath with a sweet floral smell. It also made tons of bubbles, which is impressive since my bath has very low pressure and hard water.

Another product from the Botanics range now – Boots Botanics All Bright Hydrating Day Cream. This was a very rich cream that I actually ended up using as my night cream, it was that heavy. It had a really nice fresh floral smell, and a great consistency, but would be too heavy to use on my skin except in the dead of winter.

P1050135

I have no recollection of acquiring this tiny bottle of Chanel No 5 Bath Gel, but when I discovered it, it helped a lot with my pamper evening. Very fancy, but I dread to think how much it costs…

This mini Soap and Glory Clean on Me shower gel is a gym use-up, and worked really nicely as a basic shower gel. I’m not so keen on the scent after getting through a 500ml bottle of it last year, though!

I hope I never get bored of Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel, though. This little bottle came in my FAB Christmas box, but I also have an enormous 500ml bottle as well. It’s a really lovely, sweet rose scent (but you’ve heard me rave about it before…).
P1050132

Another two Botanics products hit the dust! I finished up the Boots Botanics All Bright Cleansing Foam Wash and the Purifying Face Scrub. As I said in my in-depth review of the range, these are a great budget option for normal-to-dry skin. 

And that’s it for me this month, plus a couple of pieces of soap and some bath bombs. What have you used up? Link me to your empties posts, I love them!

Asha x

 

10 thoughts on “February Empties!

  1. The Origins stores here in the U.S. will give you a sample (usually a decent-sized container – with more product than you get in a sample packet) of anything in the store. Don’t know if you have a nearby store there, but might be worth a try. I’m currently working through several Origins samples I’ve gotten on trips to stores recently.

Say hello - it'll make my day!

