Review: Lush Whoosh Temple Balm

P1050364
Just a quick review today! I picked up Lush’s Whoosh temple balm in the half-price Christmas sale. This is supposed to be a headache-soothing balm which you apply to your temples – they claim it perks you up and keeps you awake!

Whoosh is a cream-coloured waxy balm, similar in texture to the Lush lip balms. It’s entirely solid at room temperature, but if you run your finger over the top, it softens up just enough to apply. The best part is, it smells amazing! It’s a really fresh herby citrus scent – I can see why people find it invigorating! I can’t say it has any particular effect on keeping me alert (maybe I’m just too tired?), but it is very soothing just to apply. It also doubles as solid perfume!

Well, I’m not sure if it cures anything, but it’s certainly a very nice little product! If you like the sound of it, I’d splurge on the Whoosh shower jelly, which shares the scent, rather than trying to track this down…

Asha x

17 thoughts on “Review: Lush Whoosh Temple Balm

  1. I just purchased the temple balm in the Dream Cream scent… I love it! Great product. I believe you can only get the LUSH temple balms at LUSH Spa locations! I got mine at the new LUSH Spa on Lexington Ave. in NYC!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

