Review: Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Make-Up Remover

Keeping with the ‘shake it to wake it’ feel on the blog this week (Ojon Rare Blend Oil review), I thought I’d show you my new make up remover. The Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Make-Up Remover has me seriously impressed!

I’ve always worn a lot more eye make up than any other kind of make up, and yet I’ve never found a make up remover that could do both of a) remove my eyeliner fully and b) not sting my eyes. Simple requirements… And after several long years, I’ve finally found one. I took a chance on this Garnier eye make up remover for two reasons – it was on offer, and it was pretty. And the gamble paid off!

It’s very easy to use, simply shake the bottle to mix the two liquids, and then put some on a cotton pad. It claims to protect your eyelashes, which I can’t say I thought I needed, but I suppose is a good thing… More importantly, it had to pass two tests!

Test One

Urban Decay’s Perversion is one of my toughest, longest-lasting eyeliners, so it’s always my go to test for new make up removers… Now you see it…

And now you don’t!

I’m so impressed – this required no scrubbing. I just held a cotton pad dampened with the Garnier remover over the top of the eyeliner, then swiped away. Super easy, and no residue left!

Test Two

I took a new cotton pad, and swiped it over the eyeliner actually on my eyes… All trace of make up gone in a flash, and my eyes felt absolutely nothing! No stinging, no tingling, no greasiness – you couldn’t even tell I’d put anything on my eyes.

Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Make-Up Remover retails for £3.50, but is currently on offer in Boots for £2.33! Are you tempted?Asha x

 Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

14 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Make-Up Remover

  1. Sounds like they’ve definitely improved the formula! The old was was alright and definitely did the job but did leave the skin feeling quite greasy. Will be trying out this new one for sure! Lovely post 🙂

    Deb | Debra Bros Blog

  2. Pingback: April Favourites! | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: My Spring Skincare Routine! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

