Review: Treacle Moon Warm Cinnamon Nights Bath and Shower Gel

So, I recently finished my big bottle of Lush Rose Jam shower gel (sniff) and I was on the look out for something equally sumptuous to replace it. I’ve often seen Treacle Moon products, but never this Warm Cinnamon Nights shower gel, which I just couldn’t resist. You’ve heard about my love of rose scents, but there’s just something about cinnamon and other spicy Christmassy scents that I adore even more! (Yes, I know it’s spring, but I don’t care!)

This shower gel is gorgeous. The scent is everything you’d hope for, very softly spicy and comforting, and very natural-smelling – and you can really, really smell it while you’re using it. It’s actually not too Christmassy, just perfectly cinnamon-y. The gel itself is also really nice. It’s very thick, but spreads well and makes a ton of bubbles! A little goes a long way, so this 500ml bottle will last a long time. It’s a little more expensive than I would normally like to pay for a drugstore/high street shower gel, at £2.99 for 500ml, but that’s by no means unreasonable…

This is apparently limited edition, but since their website says ‘Available from November 2012’, I’m not entirely sure what to say! If you spot it while out and about, then grab it while you can!

Asha x

12 thoughts on “Review: Treacle Moon Warm Cinnamon Nights Bath and Shower Gel

  1. Pingback: June Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

