Review: The Body Shop Shea Body Whip*

Now, you know I’m not usually one for body lotions, so when a mere lotion can impress me, it’s gonna be a good one! I wouldn’t normally have picked up the Body Shop Shea Body Whip, so I’m glad I got a chance to try it thanks to my fabulous #Oxmeet goody bag!

I do have to say, this is quite a thin lotion, and on first sight I was a bit worried that it was going to get everywhere, and make me cold and sticky – but no! Although it is thin, it sinks in very effectively and quickly, and does a good job of keeping me moisturised all day. I also really like the pump applicator, as it’s easy to use once you’ve got the cream on your hands, and it controls the amount you get at a time very nicely!

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from the scent – although lots of products contain shea butter, I’ve never tried something shea-scented. But it’s a nice, pleasant, almost baby powder-y smell, which lingers slightly on application. It’s very comforting, almost like a clean sheets sort of smell.

So, hurrah for The Body Shop and their body whip! I’ll definitely be looking into their other flavours of this once the Shea bottle is done, because it’s a great, non-sticky, lightweight moisturiser, and I think it’ll be great for when it gets too hot for body butter!

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received this Body Shop Body Whip in my #Oxmeet goody bag, but this hasn’t influenced my review!

8 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Shea Body Whip*

  1. My favourite moisturiser is a Body Shop Body Lotion in Madagascan Vanilla which came with an EDT – it smells like cake in a sexy way and is a perfect weight to put on before going out if you don’t want to be buttery and strongly scented!

  2. Have you tried the shea body shower cream? You use it like a shower gel, but it’s a cream. It’s sooooo delicious! It’s fab for winter or even in summer when you think that you may not have time to apply a body lotion later on…

Say hello - it'll make my day!

