Review: Argan Dew Haircare*

 

Believe it or not, despite all the hype I’d never actually tried any argan oil products on my hair, so I jumped at the chance to try out some haircare from Argan Dew. Argan Dew were kind enough to send me samples of their Miraculous Argan Oil Daily Hair Treatment*, and their Replenishing Hair Mask*, both of which I’m really impressed by!

Firstly, you know I’m a sucker for pretty packaging – look at that gorgeous colourful print! These are some fancy samples… Also, apologies for the lack of pictures of the actual products in this post. Because of the fiddly sachets, I only opened them when I was actually using them, and I’m not going to take my camera in the shower!

I tried the Replenishing Hair Mask first of all, and applied it instead of my regular conditioner, leaving it on for 5 minutes while I basked in having a decent power shower while I still could (only a shower over the bath in college). Then I rinsed it out and left my hair to dry naturally. The mask is quite thick, but not the thickest mask I’ve ever seen – it rubbed in really easily, and in one 10ml sachet there was enough to cover my hair from my ears downwards. Although it didn’t cover my hair totally, masks on roots is a recipe for greasiness, so that’s fine!

When my hair was dry, I was worried that it looked a bit, well, rubbish, because it had dried into half-hearted ringlets, which usually means a product is too heavy for me. I gave it a good brush, though, and it turned into the silkiest, sleekest wavy hair I’ve had in a long time – so this mask gets a huge thumbs up from me! A full-size (250ml) pot of this mask costs $44, which is around £26. Not unreasonable for a good quality hair treatment, and a little goes a long way.

The Miraculous Argan Oil Daily Hair Treatmenis essentially a hair oil – Argan Dew recommends using it in wet hair, which does leave you with shiny, tangle-free locks, but it also works really well as a frizz-tamer on dry hair, if used sparingly. I used around half this 3.5ml sachet on wet hair, and a tiny little drop on dry hair. The sachets of oil are a little fiddly to store, since you use so little, but obviously that wouldn’t be a problem with a full-sized bottle. 100ml of this will set you back $39 (around £23), and is bound to last for ever!

Both of these products smell really good, kind of sweet and nutty – the fragrance doesn’t translate to your hair exactly, it just smells really clean and fresh, which is great. Best of all, these products are really good for your hair – no SLS/SLES or parabens, and they’re cruelty free! Shipping is pretty expensive, but since Argan Dew is based in Israel, it’s not extortionate, and their delivery is really fast.

Do you use argan oil products? What’s the best you’ve tried?Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

4 thoughts on “Review: Argan Dew Haircare*

  1. The packaging is beautiful that print is utterly gorgous. I haven’t heard of Argan Dew before they look lovely.
    I use BC Miracle Oil by Schwarzkopf which is excellent I noticed a huge difference since I started using it and its not crazy expensive. I like the idea of an Argan Oil mask, Some times I put on a larger amount of the BC oil on my hair (sprayed with water so it’s a little damp) over night as a sort of treatment and my hair always sucks it up. Steph x

  2. Pingback: April/May Empties! | The Oxford Owl

  3. Pingback: June Empties! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

