Review: Lush Rose Bubble Bar*

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time, you’ll know that I love rose products, so I was thrilled to be given this cute little Rose bubble bar in my Lush #Oxmeet goody bag – and to be honest with you, I’ve already stocked up on a couple more!

Scented with the same rose-and-lemon light floral scent as the Amandopondo bubble bar, the Rose is a limited edition Mother’s Day/Easter product, and it is perfect for spring. Even if you’re not normally a rose person, you should try this out, as it’s a very soft scent, not at all overpowering. I love the shape of it, too! It’s apparently inspired by the rose from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, so that was always going to be a plus in my book.

It is slightly shimmery, but it’s not too noticeable in the water, and you certainly don’t come out covered in glitter! I really like the new shimmer formula at Lush, it’s much more subtle and sophisticated than the old glitter. As always, it’s super simple to use – just break off a chunk and hold it under running water for a whole bath full of bubbles!

At £2.95, this is one of the cheaper bubble bars, which is nice to see after the expensive Valentine’s Day range. It’s fairly small, about the same size as Amandopondo or Dorothy, but I find that I can get four baths even out of the little bubble bars, so as Lush goes it’s not bad value for money.

If you like your baths pink and girly, you’ve got to check this out! What’s your favourite bubble bar?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received the Rose bubble bar in my #Oxmeet goody bag, but this hasn’t influenced my review!

16 thoughts on “Review: Lush Rose Bubble Bar*

Say hello - it'll make my day!

