April Favourites!

I haven’t done a monthly favourites post for a little while, but this month there’s lots of things I’ve been loving!

As Spring’s arrived I’ve put away my wintry scents and opted for this gorgeous rose and berry True Love candle* from JewelCandle – I’ve already found the ring in it, but I’m still enjoying this enormous candle! It’s lasted me so long (see my original post here) and fills the room with such a pretty scent. I’d recommend JewelCandle to anyone who wants a really decent candle as well as asuper cute piece of jewellery!

I’m in love with St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub*! It’s a basic staple of my skincare routine (see my original review), but it’s worth highlighting my love for it every so often. This particular tube was in my #Oxmeet goody bag, which is even better! The perfect scrub – creamy, scrubby, smells lovely, and has the most amazing brightening effect. I like a very strong scrub, but there are gentle formulations too, so everyone should try this!

What did I do before I had the Real Techniques Powder Brush? It’s fantastic! So soft, and does the job perfectly – I just need to buy more of their brushes now! See my original review here.

I know I only just reviewed this Garnier Express 2-in-1 Eye Make Up Remover (see that here), but I’m still so amazed I’ve found one that actually works for me, I just had to include it. A really great, non-greasy, effective make up remover – and it’s pretty!

Of course, I’ve been loving the Naked 3 palette, who hasn’t! But I’ve been wearing it more this month than any other so far, because it’s just so perfectly girly with spring pastels and lighter colours. I’m not any less excited about it than in my original review!

The best base for all eyeshadow is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. Full stop. I love it. It makes everything brighter, neater, more pigmented, and more long-lasting.

I’ve also been loving the Korres Lip Butter in Wild Rose, which is a pretty sheer red that’s easy to wear in the daytime. It smells so good!

The Jessica Nails Critical Care Treatment has genuinely saved my nails from being a bendy, breaky mess, and keeps them strong enough to grow long enough to paint! It’s really expensive, but so worth it.

I’ve also been rediscovering Lush/Gorilla Perfume’s Flowers Barrow perfume, which is a really heady smell that just reminds me of the countryside – it’s not for everyone, but I think it’s lovely.

So, that’s what I’ve been loving in April. Link me up to your favourites posts!

Asha xKeep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received the St Ives scrub in my #Oxmeet goody bag, and the JewelCandle was also provided for review a little while ago,  but they’re in my favourites because I really do love them!

19 thoughts on “April Favourites!

  1. I love the St. Ives Apricot scrub! I used it all the time during my teen years and just picked up another bottle to get rid of some winter flakiness, forgot how good it is! x

  2. I must try the Garnier remover – sounds great. The Micellar Water is a bit weak for some of my heavier mascaras, unforch.

  3. I used the St. Ives Green Tea Scrub for a while and loved it!
    My cleanser and scrub I use now are made by Simple Skin Care, which are formulated for sensitive skin and aren’t as harsh, just like St. Ives!
    Also, you should check out DiamondCandles. They put rings in theirs!

    • Ooh, the Green Tea one sounds lovely 🙂 I can’t get on with Simple, but I have many friends who swear by it, it seems like a great brand!
      I’ve not heard of DiamondCandles before! JewelCandles have rings in the larger candles and earrings in the smaller ones 🙂

  4. I recently got the body scrub from St Ives, but I’m not a fan of the smell! Must try out the face scrub xx

  5. I love those makeup brushes! They are so soft and no bristle fall out! And Urban Decay primer is the only primer I have ever used and I will never stray! As of yet I don’t own any of the Naked Palettes. But they stare at me every day at work, whispering to me to buy them. One of these days I will! 🙂

Say hello - it'll make my day!

