Review: Lush Full of Grace Facial Serum*

I’d never thought to add a serum to my skincare routine, let alone a solid serum, until I received this little wonder product in my #Oxmeet goody bag. I’ve been trialling the Lush Full of Grace Serum Bar for the last couple of weeks, and I really like it! 

The concept of Full of Grace is similar to the Lush massage bars, which are solid moisturising oil which you melt in your hands. This is the same, but for your face – simply melt it between your fingers for a few seconds, then rub it gently into your face. It’s a little too oily to use for a day cream, but wow, is this a luxurious treat for your face in the evenings! I like to apply it almost as an overnight treatment when my skin’s feeling particularly dry or mistreated. It feels slightly oily to start with, and I always panic that I’ve used too much, but after a couple of seconds, it disappears into your skin and just leaves you feeling soft and well-moisturised.

Full of Grace is apparently great for sensitive skin, eczema and rosacea, none of which I suffer from, but I can see how gentle and soothing this product really is. I don’t think it’s made much of a difference to my skin overall, but it does help to keep it moisturised really well, and my skin always feels plump the morning after I’ve used it. The smell is very similar to Fresh Farmacy, a sort of calamine-y, slightly rose-y, talcum powder-y scent – pleasant, but not really noticeable.

Best of all, Full of Grace is only £8.25, which seems very cheap for a serum! I really think this will last for a long time, I’ve barely made a dent in it after a month. Does solid serum tempt you? Have you got space for a serum in your skincare routine at all?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received Full of Grace serum in my #Oxmeet goody bag; this has not influenced my opinion at all!

9 thoughts on “Review: Lush Full of Grace Facial Serum*

  1. I used to use this in the evenings, it is lovely! Unfortunately I never finished my bar as the sun shone too strongly over my bathroom shelf one day and it melted and ran everywhere… so be careful!

    • The solidness is an interesting idea, I think! I think a serum might have to become part of my everyday routine 🙂 Face oils are not something I’ve experimented with yet!

  2. Pingback: My Spring Skincare Routine! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

